Playing with real coffee

Kids love to play games, I still do sometimes.

One of my favorite games was playing at being an adult, it was also one of my sisters' and brothers' favorite games. Many times we would grab some raw food and make a whole scenario to bring realism to our games. Small scale coffee cups made the adventure more exciting, with a cup of coffee in hand we looked more grown up.

However, there was no problem in playing with a little bit of real coffee, or rather light coffee infusion. My mother, who was the head of the family, always drank very light coffee and although she did not offer it directly to us, whoever wanted to could ask for a little bit and would not be denied.

It was not my case, black coffee did not call my attention, many times I joked and said “black coffee is for old people, I don't want to get old”.

What my mother did forbid us to eat was raw powdered milk, many of us liked it, and I was one of those who would sneak a little bit of raw milk with sugar. Almost everything that had powdered milk in it caught my attention, maybe that's why I liked coffee with milk so much, I really liked it and I still love it.

My mother would prepare a pot of coffee with milk for the family every morning, almost all of us drank it except for 2 of my brothers, the same ones who did not like coffee in the afternoon, but coffee with milk made me delirious at breakfast, I loved to bite a piece of arepa, bread or empanada and immediately drink a sip of coffee with milk and chew it all together so that it all merged in my mouth, it is a habit that I still have and still enjoy very much, although I do not drink coffee with milk every day.

That fusion of flavors is one of the things I enjoy the most when it comes to food and coffee, I still do it often. I remember my younger sister making a disgusted face when she saw me doing that, while one of my older brothers said he sometimes did it and it was very delicious.

First a bite of solid food and then a sip of latte, chewing and drinking all at the same time. Every time I do it I remember moments from when I was a kid and sometimes I would share breakfast with part of the family watching cartoons.

At home, we children were not forbidden to drink coffee, nor were we urged to do so. My mother prepared a sufficient amount and whoever wanted to could drink a little, it was not excessive. I, for my part, began to enjoy dark coffee as an adult, but sips of coffee with milk with arepa, bread or empanada in my mouth continues to be one of my delusions.



Thank you for accompanying me. I wish you good health and a dignified life.



This has been my participation for #STB COFFEE PROMPT (WEEK 76)

Photographs of my property.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Leche en polvo con azúcar ☺️🤭 la travesura de muchos y un boleto de viaje hacia la infancia ☺️

Me, sometimes I still do that mischief 🤫

Thanks for stopping by!

 2 months ago  

4.jpg

Thank you very much for your support!

You made me want to eat an empanada or arepa with a delicious hot coffee. I remember that I also knew how to watch the Flintstones in my childhood.☕

Thanks for sharing.

The Flintstones, a classic, sometimes I still watch them with my mom.

Thanks for visiting me! ☕

I loved to bite a piece of arepa, bread or empanada and immediately drink a sip of coffee with milk and chew it all together so that it all merged in my mouth...

Haha, I did the same!

Seems like we were free to drink coffee since an early age. I let my son try coffee for the first time when he was 10, but I'm sure my mother gave him some before I could tell 😁

If you say you're sure about that, I'm sure your son tried coffee long before 😅😅

Thanks for visiting me! ☕