Coffee, Sweet Inspiration [ENG/ESP]

“ENGLISH”

Hello dear hivernautas. I am joining this hive and when I learned that there was a community on the platform dedicated exclusively to coffee topics, I did not hesitate for a moment to join, since coffee is part of my daily life and many times it is my source of inspiration, so today I decided to participate in this contest proposed for coffee lovers like me.

Coffee drinking is one of the most popular traditions in my family. I have many anecdotes to tell about this drink of the gods. My favorite is coffee mixed with powdered milk, preferably brown and sweet. In my house my mother drinks it without sugar, but I must confess that I have not been able to adapt to this way of consuming it.

Every time I have something important to tell my parents, a cup of coffee is the ideal complement to start a family conversation and especially when as a daughter you have to introduce your first boyfriend.

That day I invited my parents to a coffee shop in my city called "El Gran Café" where they prepare the best cappuccinos and since my dad liked to go there because he felt relaxed, I did not hesitate to choose that place so they could meet my fiancé.

They were surprised to receive the news because they don't really see me accompanied, but in the end they reacted in the best way and I can say that thanks to the coffee and the relaxed atmosphere that the place breathed, the conversation became more fluid and everything went in the best way. The coffee really inspired each of the words that my boyfriend and I uttered that day and we took advantage of those magical moments inside the coffee shop.

Since I can remember I drink coffee both in the morning and in the afternoon, I can consume it alone, with a piece of cake, but I will always prefer it with bread, because it is the way my grandmother accustomed me to enjoy it as a complement to my breakfast when I went to school and that custom is still maintained in my life.

Coffee allowed me that approach that caused me so much fear, is that not only its aroma but also its flavor has a relaxing magic that transforms a moment of tension into a wonderful life experience. For all the moments of life a good cup of hot coffee is a perfect plan that never fails to unite hearts.

“ESPAÑOL”

Hola queridos hivernautas. Estoy uniéndome a esta colmena y al tener conocimiento que existía en la plataforma una comunidad dedicada exclusivamente a los tópicos del café no dudé ni un instante en unirme, ya que el café forma parte de mi vida diaria y muchas veces es mi fuente de inspiración, por eso el día de hoy me animé a participar en este concurso propuesto para los amantes del café como yo.

Tomar café es una de las tradiciones más populares dentro de mi familia. Tengo muchas anécdotas que contar sobre esta bebida de los dioses. Mi preferido es el café unido con la leche en polvo preferiblemente, que quede marrón y que sea dulce. En mi casa mi mamá lo toma sin azúcar, pero debo confesar que no he podido adaptarme a esa forma de consumirlo.

Cada vez que tengo algo importante que comunicarles a mis padres , una taza de café es el complemento ideal para iniciar una conversación familiar y sobretodo cuando como hija tienes que presentarle a tu primer novio.

Ese día invité a mis padres a una cafetería de mi ciudad llamada “ El Gran Café” donde preparan los mejores capuccinos y como a mí papá le gustaba ir a ese lugar porque se sentía relajado, no dudé en escoger ese sitio para que conocieran a mi prometido.

Ellos se sorprendieron al recibir la noticia porque realmente no me ven acompañada, pero al final reaccionaron de la mejor manera y puedo decir que gracias al café y al ambiente relajado que en lugar se respiraba, se hizo más fluida la conversación y todo salió de la mejor manera. Es que realmente el café inspiró cada una de las palabras que ese día mi novio y yo pronunciamos y aprovechamos esos instantes mágicos dentro de la cafetería.

Desde que tengo uso de razón tomo café tanto en la mañana como en la tarde, lo puedo consumir solo, con un trozo de torta, pero siempre lo voy a preferir con pan, porque es la forma a la que mi abuela me acostumbró a disfrutarlo como complemento de mi desayuno al ir al colegio y aún esa costumbre se mantiene en mi vida.

El café me permitió ese acercamiento que tanto temor me causaba, es que no solo su aroma sino también su sabor tiene como una magia relajante que transforma un momento de tensión en una maravillosa experiencia de vida. Para todos los momentos de la vida una buena taza de café caliente es un plan perfecto y que nunca falla a la hora de unir corazones.

Les doy las gracias por visitar mi blog, sus comentarios son muy valiosos para mi.

I thank you for visiting my blog, your comments are very valuable to me.

Me despido, hasta una próxima oportunidad.

I bid you farewell, until a future opportunity.

El traductor utilizado en mi publicación es :Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

The translator used in my publication is :Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Las fotografías son de mi propiedad editadas en pic-collage

Las fotografías son de mi propiedad editadas en pic-collage

Todo lo escrito es de mi autoría @virgi2001

Everything written is of my authorship @virgi2001

¡¡¡ HASTA PRONTO !!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @virgi2001! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25
 3 years ago  

Hello @virgi2001 I had to check your profile because of the uncanny resemblance to community member @surglen. I've seen your introduction and discovered her to be your mum;-)
Thanks for sharing your special coffee shop moment.
Your participation is appreciated.

I get that a lot since I changed my look, my mom is a very beautiful woman, and I like to look like her, thanks for reading my friend.

 3 years ago  

Yes, you're both very beautiful!
Thanks for your reply ;-)

Haha it amazes me how observant you are. I always get that, but seriously, are we so much alike? She is beautiful so for me it's a compliment when they compare us. Thank you so much and well that's why she's as much of a coffee lover as I am.....

 3 years ago  

Haha! I honestly thought it was you;-)
That's a big compliment for you😍

Thank you, a big hug

 3 years ago  

🤗

Coffee with a slice of bread is always a good choice! 🙊☕

hola amiga, una taza de café con un pedazo de pan es lo maximo, me alegro que con un taza café junto a tu familia, le comentaras esa maravillosa noticia, saludos

Coffee is the best drink of the gods - you rightly said. I wish you to take a worthy place when you participate in the competition. Thanks.