#KOPIBAPER by Point Coffee


#KOPIBAPER by Point Coffee


"Coffee is a way of stealing time that should by rights belong to your older self." - Terry Pratchett


Hi coffee lovers...

I have a craving to drink #KOPIBAPER due to my friend recommended it. So when I found out that Point Coffee in Gelora Bung Karno Main Stadion, I directly ordered it. Another reason why I have a craving to drink this Coffee is due to a male foreigner who reviewed that Point Coffee has a more delicious taste than the expensive coffee named Starbucks. I have never tried Point Coffee before, so I thought that is time to taste another Coffee Franchise.


#KOPIBAPER in English means Brittle Coffee. Baper is Indonesian Slang means feeling into it. If you watch a sad ending in the movie, then you feel sad, you will call as Baper. I think the reason why Point Coffee made a sub name of their coffee is because they need something familiar in Millennials and Gen Z, so when they once order it they can remember the name of that brand. The other reason why they named it #KOPIBAPER, might be they want the customers to feel sensitive about the taste of the coffee after they spoiled it in their mouth.

Brilliant, is not it!

What differentiates #KOPIBAPER from other coffee at Point Coffee is the packaging and the way it is served. For regular coffee, Point Coffee will make it when someone orders the menu, while #KOPIBAPER, they provides it in a bottle.


  • Original Cold Brew & Espresso Caramel

#KOPIBAPER by Point Coffee has a variant flavors but just two based, that is Cold Brew based and Espresso based. The Cold Brew based has variant flavors such Cold Brew Original, Cold Brew Palm Sugar, Cold Brew Caramel, Cold Brew Black meanwhile the Espresso Based has variant flavors such Espresso Palm Sugar, Espresso Hazelnut, Espresso Caramel, and Espresso Jadul.

At first, I was confused about what flavor I should order it. The Barista mentioned the Cold Brew and I accepted it. I ordered The Cold Brew Original cause at that time I did not want a sweet drink and needed to something bitter but not too bitter. The Cold Brew contains a shot espresso mix with milk, but no sugar. This flavor variant is what I needed at that time.

Perfect!

Then the reason why I ordered Espresso Caramel for the next day so I keep it in my bag.


For me, #KOPIBAPER in a bottle is a brilliant idea that the maker made for coffeeholic for me. It is practically carried anywhere even in a small bag. The portion of Coffee is enough for me, it is 300 ML.


For the one bottle #KOPIBAPER Cold Brew Original, Point Coffee purchased me for IDR 20K, or USD 1.3. Meanwhile for Espresso Caramel they purchased me around IDR 15K or ISD 1. Comparing the price with another merk like Family Cafe, Janji Jiwa, or Kopi Kenangan, #KOPIBAPER is more cheap but not cheesy. I think I should repeat order when I going to Gelora Bung Karno Stadion next day.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you...


Vivie Hardika


I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author.

Sort:  

The phrase you share with us is very interesting, it makes us think and reflect on the deep content of those words.

I had not seen this brand of coffee, according to what you tell us it seems to be very good quality.

Thanks for sharing.☕

Good day.

Yup, this is one of quality coffee brand in my country.

Thanks for stopping by..

Having a coffee that can be tucked within a bag appeals to me too- nothing better than caffeination on the go 😎 thanks for sharing your coffee adventures with us!

I totally agree that having a coffee in our bag is everything XD this brand is different than other packaging coffee cause the quality of the coffee.

 last month  

Thanks for stopping by!-2.jpg

Thanks for support my work @cinnccf bless you..

Hello @viviehardika
In my living city still have no this brand. But seems cheap and has brilliant promotion

You can check on Indomaret

Caramel cofffee for me. I love the idea of a storage that is ready to go anywhere. I am sure this is one of the recommendable shops in your place. I love to go there.

Thanks for stopping by..

That caramel espresso coffee looks delicious, here in our country Starbucks coffee has also been in the news for its quality and flavor, although many have preferred traditional coffees. In the world of coffee it is always a pleasure to be able to taste a new one.