Drinks And Desserts At Seoul Cafe In Tokyo

We’re in the Korean town of Tokyo again. We walked all the way from Shinjuku to here, looking for a place to chill and end the night with some coffee and desserts.

In this part of the town, there are many cafes. Though we left Shinjuku to avoid the crowd, this town also has its crowds, but not as many as in Shinjuku.

We found a cute cafe on the side of the main road. There were few tables and chairs on the 1st floor but there’s probably more on the 2nd. Unfortunately, we weren’t destined to dine there as they were full.

We also passed by a flower cafe but they closed early. After shopping nearby, the lights were already off. Too bad, we had already decided on what to order there.

Another one couldn’t accommodate the entire group. I mean they could but we would be far from each other. We’re 8 by the way, so finding a place for us would be challenging.

We even thought of going to a bar and lounge, just to be able to sit and chitchat but it seemed loud.

Finally, after many step count and rejection, we found a cafe for us!

Are we being transported to Seoul? I’m not sure, as I’ve never been to South Korea before.

They have nice interiors. The place was spacious that I think if they’re just aggressive, they could still put tables and chairs to house more customers.

When we arrived, the space wide enough for us was on the very far end but it would be uncomfortable to talk to with people as it’s a different set of tables and chairs. Luckily, a group of friends who were already in the cafe offered we exchange places. They were kind enough to offer us this deal so we could be comfortable. That place on the far end also fit them perfectly.

Look, isn’t this the cutest? Got this while waiting for my orders.

They had cakes and bingsu on their menu so I was so undecided what to get. Out of all of us, I was the last one to order. 😅

I shared the Murasaki Imo (紫イモ or ube) Bingsu with a friend who was also in the same situation as I was, also undecided. 😂 We were the only ones in the group who ordered bingsu.

The bingsu was perfect. Melts in my mouth and the taste? It’s ube! I’ve been longing for this flavor. It came with a small slice of cheesecake which I wasn’t expecting. Nice combination with a cold dessert. It came with cookies that I gave away.

I was originally planning to get Murasaki Imo Latte but since that’s the flavor of the bingsu, I ordered a different one. I got a strawberry chocolate latte but I didn’t really like it. It’s too sweet for me. I ordered hot but it was already lukewarm when I took a sip. Probably that affected its taste? Who knows.

My friend, the one sharing bingsu with me, ordered a flower tea. It was called tsubaki (I’m not sure of its translation). It tasted like nothing, like hot water, as per my friend. I tried smelling it but I couldn’t smell the flowers or maybe my nose wasn’t working anymore? 😂 But I think he got a nice drink to pair with the bingsu, just not sure of its taste.

@thinkeringbart ordered the murasaki imo latte I’ve been eyeing. It’s so purple and looks so appetizing! I should have just ordered it. 😅 He said it was good, and look! It’s the same color as @appleeatingapple’s phone case.

These were some of the food and drinks my friends got. Our orders were so varied. I wanted to order the oreo cheesecake for desserts too! And this choco mint iced latte looks so good, isn’t it? They don’t have it in hot but I think it would be weird to have it in hot so cold is understandable. The cheesecake looks so delicious too but I was already happy with the little baked cheesecake that came with my order.

I should have ordered coffee but it was night time and I might have problems sleeping. I didn’t gamble as I was sure I would palpilate. 😅

Do you have coffee at night and still can sleep? I haven’t unlocked this skill yet so I don’t really know about it. 😅

Seoul Cafe was a unique find in the alleys of Okubo. I’d be happy to be back and try their other drinks. They close at 10:30 pm so it was really nice to chill here after dinner. We didn’t mind if there was a wifi, because we were only talking. Working space? I don’t think this would be a good place to work since it looks like a place to chitchat with friends.

Good desserts, fun drinks and great talk with friends - that’s what I experienced here in Seoul Cafe.

Sort:  

That looks a great place to visit with nice drinks and cakes. The Oreo cheesecake looks very tempting!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

I was so tempted to order that! 😂 I like anything oreo, it’s so irresistible 😂

I am Always tempted by chocolate 🍫

Many people do! 😂
I'm not one of those people though. But I wouldn't say no to a hot chocolate drink. I think that's when I enjoy chocolates the best. 😂

Wahhhh, those cakes is so tempting, they all look amazing. Same with the bingsu (✯ᴗ✯). It's like y'all having a dessert party, uwu. Pengeng cakeyyyyyt! Hahaha.

Pero aki, naga kape ako sa happn pero mas masarap tulog ko. Minsan lang akong nagkakape sa hapon na hirap na maka sleep sa gabi. Mas madalas kasing masarap sleep ko ee. Pero di naman kasi madaming coffee yon. Half lang sha nong twin na 3-in-1 ba haha, tas hahatiin ko pa ulit yun kaya very maunti lang HAHAHA

ay talaga? alam ko after you drink coffee, you take a nap then you’ll be energized afterwards. pero ayown lang after i drink coffee, i don’t get sleepy lol

The food and drinks look very delicious, in some places they say that taste comes through the eyes, if something looks good it surely tastes delicious.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Wow, it is definitely one of the most beautiful places I've seen to enjoy a coffee and a nice moment with our loved ones.
Fantastic post, I'm so glad to read you

Thank you! Yeah it’s quite a nice place to hang around.

The place looks really nice and arranged. It has a bit of a retro look, compared to other modern looking minimalist places. All the products you showed are prepared and arranged quite nicely. They are like taken out of a cafe magazine or so… sorry to hear that some of the things like the flower tea were not tasting properly 😁

they have nice touches! i think that’s how the flower tea tastes like but i wanted it to be more aromatic 😅

I've been to Shin-Okubo where I stayed at an airbnb place pero wala ko maka explore kay nibalhin ko sa Asakusa area. So many people, super crowded. I dunno if there were some K-pop stars during my stay kay nag baha ang tawo sa area.

lots of korean stuff jud, kpop and korean skincare. i don’t recommend staying here though, nice only for eating and chilling.

pwde sa mga k-pop fans, i love my peaceful stay sa asakusa gyud.

Asakusa is too peaceful for me, but I also don't like the noisy areas like Shin Okubo. It's like even at night time, it's still morning. Your sense of time might be confused here. 😅

That was a great moment with friends having great food in the great place.

It really was! We often hang out to eat and chat so it was nice finding a good place that could accommodate us.

Kala ko pumunta ka Korea hehe . Cute ng teapot ..

hahahaha korea in japan lang muna hahaha cute nga noh? nice iuwi lol

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @suteru suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

 13 days ago  

Thanks for stopping by!-2.jpg

Thank youuu! This is so witty! 😅

 13 days ago  

😆☕️

 13 days ago  

It's so nice reading about Shinjuku. That's my favourite area in Tokyo, and I understand so well about the crowds that you experienced. It was so kind of the group of friends to give up their tables to accommodate you and your larger group of friends.
I always enjoy seeing some unique items on your coffee posts. The Japanese do things differently, and this was special even though it was Korean 🙌

Jolly good time.jpg

I should really try to go to cafes in other parts of the world just to know the difference you're referring about. 😅
But yes, top quality service in this cafe!
Shinjuku has evolved so much over the years. There's still a few left though, maybe you could still recognize those.

 11 days ago  

I'd love to return to Shinjuku because I don't think I could ever get bored of it:)))

woi na starring man 😆😆😆

whoopsie hhahaa

Oh, it seems to me that, finally, they found the ideal place. It was a very noble act that they gave you the table. Besides, I can tell you that so many sweets and creams made me feel cloying. That cake is too provocative. I am very curious about the texture of this dessert, and I am not sure of its name. Could you write it down? Thanks. 😍

It's bingsu, it's a Korean dessert. Flavored shaved ice. It differs from the shaved ice in Japan because of its texture. Bingsu doesn't feel like it's ice.

Mmmmm I love a cheesecake with a cappuccino

oh my I miss your comment!
And yessss! But maybe not with a cappuccino for me. That's kinda bitter for me!

Congratulations @wittyzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge