Snow Monkey In My Coffee At Enza Cafe

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 months ago (edited)

Before an hour long hike to see the snow monkeys of Japan, we stopped by the only cafe we saw on the way. It’s conveniently located near the parking area and drop off area. We figured we should grab something to eat first before heading to see the monkeys because we might get hungry there. No food’s allowed to be there as the monkeys might get aggresive.

While my friends were discussing what to have, I was busy staring outside. It’s snowing lightly that time. I was also seated beside the glass window, perfect for my dramatic moment. LOL

Some of us were full so we decided to only have coffee and share some food. But then, I was a bit hungry and I wanted to have energy before hiking so I got myself fish and chips. Then the entire group decided to share some pizzas.

I thought they’d get only one pizza but seems like it was small so we decided to have 2, different kinds: chicken teriyaki, and the local nozawana leaf and mushroom pizza. Both were good! We got both in thin crust.

Our coffee arrived and they came in cute art lattes! Everybody ordered cafe latte, even when few hours before arriving here, my friends had coffee for breakfast. I didn’t had coffee yet so no risk of palpilations for me. 😅

My friends didn’t actually need to order coffee but when they saw what it is, they immediately got one for themselves.

It’s a snow monkey marshmallow cafe latte!

They gave us marshmallow with a monkey design that we could put into our coffee, making it like what we would be seeing in the snow monkey park: the monkeys enjoying a dip in the hot spring.

I like that it’s been floating and floating and eventually, it melted. Mine was the last to melt. Not that it’s something to brag about. 🙈

The coffee taste was the typical cafe latte, and yes I’m still not used to this bitter taste that I had to add more sugar. I’m cutting down on sugar but I couldn’t help it when having coffee. How do you get used to this? 🧐

Anyways, after our quick slow brunch, we headed to the snow monkey park. Another story for another day.

After we had the encounter with the famous monkeys, guess what? We’re back at Enza Cafe. We’re a bit hungry but we didn’t want to eat heavy so this time, we shared karaage (fried chicken) and got ourselves desserts. I really think the highlight of this day was eating at Enza Cafe. 😂

A friend ordered cheesecake set. It’s cheesecake with soft serve ice cream. He reckoned it was good, and I think he’s not lying because he finished it fast.

The rest of us got the apple pie set which is apple pie with the soft serve ice cream. Nagano, the prefecture we’re in, is famous for its apple pies so we didn’t miss the chance to have a bite. It’s now more than a bite because we have 2 pieces for each of us. Yay!

The apple pie was just perfect flavor. It was kinda difficult to eat it though with the small plastic fork they provided.

No more coffee this time because we already had in the morning. If they have hot cocoa version of the snow monkey marshmallow, I would definitely order it. It’s cold so a hot drink should have been perfect.

Design on the wall

The cafe had ramen too if you’re feeling super hungry. As I’ve mentioned, we didn’t want to eat heavy. Though I would have ordered it because I wanted to try. Maybe next time if I’m in the area again.

They also do takeouts but I think it’s best to eat in and take it slow.

If ever you’ll be going to the snow monkey park, grab a coffee in Enza Cafe. 🐒 I think you’ll be needing that caffeine kick anyways.

Thanks for reading!
じゃあ、またね!

all photos are taken by my phone unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 2 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

thanks!! ☺️

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wahhhh, its cool in there for sure, but to have food and coffee in that cold weather is surely the perfect things to do, uwu. Grabidad, baha ng foods here, sarap mang grab, kaso di nga pala nag eexist magic sa earth, lololol.

hahahaha time to eat na kasi 😅 kain ka na

Ihagis mo yan dito at ng makakain na ngaaa haha

What a great excursion and if it is with a full stomach, even better, but the best decision was that delicious coffee with milk to take energy to move forward, I loved the pictures. Everything was beautiful. Greetings and thanks for sharing. Although I'm already hungry hahaha

It’s time for a coffee break 😅 Thank you for the appreciation!

Ang cute naman nung monkey .. Parang ayoko higupin hehe

hahahaha true! matagal ko rin bago sya ininom. 😅 cute kasi pagmasdan pa float2 lang

This is a cool place, sarap tumambay. At ang cute nung unggoy sa kape.. HAHAHA

hahaha yeaaah medj napa tambay nga kami

It looks very charming this place .I love being in the middle of nature and if you can have coffee in a place like this it's really great !!!!

i agree! it was relaxing!

A beautiful place to enjoy delicious food and monkeys. The marshmallow with a monkey figure caught my attention, very pretty and you were lucky that yours was the last one to melt.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

the latte art was also nice but we were too excited for the marshmallow monkey!

Congratulations @wittyzell! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Now that's pretty and appetizing, that beautiful cup of coffee with that white monkey decoration, the photos were fantastic. I want a coffee ☕one of those please 🙏, send it to me, yes🥹

hahaha i hope i can send it to you!

Congratulations @wittyzell! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Nagutom ako, pramis! 😂

At ang cute nung monkey marshmallows, gusto ko din yan, lol! Ganda ng place, pati view sa paligid. !LUV it!

wittyzell, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I was drawn to this post for three reasons. Japan, coffee and monkeys 🙊.😄. I love Japan and yearn to revisit it as soon as I can and am learning Japanese, slowly. Coffee is life and monkeys are cool, especially these as they are snow monkeys 🤣. Thanks for posting you’ve given me another reason to re visit Japan

you should definitely visit again sometime! though many people are in famous places, well, you can still skip the crowd and enjoy wonders here especially in the countryside. 😅

Absolutely! Post more, i miss Japan!

The floating snow monkey seemed like a nice touch 😂🤤 The pizzas and the fried chicken sounds tasty. 🤤 the thin crust was looking super crisp. I've never tried apple pie 🥧 that's something I'm adding to my to taste list.

the floating snow monkey was really adorable. i didn’t want it to be melted 😅