Kim's Taste #36: Relax and Have Some Tea at Sip Cafe

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

It's been a while since I added a new edition to this series, so I guess it's time to add something that I really love. Also, this has been sitting in my drafts for quite a while so I guess it's time to post this. The photos of this place has been taken many months ago, but I've visited the place many times because I love its vibe. I often invite my friends to visit this cafe when I felt stressed or when I want to relax after a heavy dinner.

They have a varied selection in their menu which is interesting for a cafe. My preconceived notion menu of a cafe is usually coffee and its derivatives, and other drinks, but this one is different. As always, I'm not into coffee so this will be more on the drinks that I love.

Good thing that this community is still very accepting even if there's no coffee on this feature. I can still share my cafe adventures here and that makes me thrilled to be in this community. This time, I'll share more about the tea from Sip Cafe.

SIP CAFE
Streetscape Mall, Phase 2 Paseo Saturnino, Cebu City


Outside the cafe, there are a few tables and chairs if you want al fresco dining. From afar, it looks spacious and well-lighted, but once you get closer, it's not too big. The designs are very modern and aesthetically pleasing.

Interiors

Once you enter the cafe, it looks like a boutique. Maybe because it is a boutique! The cafe is claimed to be the first lifestyle cafe in Cebu because you can dine and shop at the same time in one place. I'm not sure if they also own or collaborate with the Cebu fashion brand Trifona. While waiting for your orders, you can look around and check their clothing and accessories that are displayed on both sides of the cafe. If you're not into shopping, you can marvel at the modern but relaxed interiors with cream and beige as dominant colors.



Menu

If you're done with the aesthetics, let's have what they can offer:

Of course, they have a lot of choices from coffee to tea to cocktails. Aside from the drinks, their food is just amazing! There's no specific cuisine as their inspiration for their food, but they are proud of their masterpieces that are made from scratch with the available fresh and local ingredients. I personally love their Black Tea.


Sip Cafe's Black Tea is now my favorite of all the teas that I've tried. Paired with their Lava Cake, it's just a delectable experience. It's a must-try.


If you're hungry, you can try their Korean-style Braised Pork. It's really good and filling!

As for the prices, it's more into medium to high range depending on your choice. It's reasonable for me considering how good both their food and drinks are.

I guess that's all for this post. How about you? Did you have any cafe experience similar to this one? Anyway, see you in my next posts! As always, I'm grateful for the support!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @ybanezkim26, you sure know where to find some top of the line places:)
That first photo; that's an original design. I've never seen any other similar to that one. Very creative, I really like it.
A one-stop shop for clothes, coffee or tea...WOW!
That Korean braised pork, I thought it was some tender beef, but it looks absolutely delicious anyway😋

Yes, it's always a big hearty welcome for tea lovers to share their experiences here, and this one is outstanding:)
Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks, Camille! It's a design on the wall of the cafe and I find it very interesting so I made it as a thumbnail photo.

I'm glad the coffee community is so welcoming even to those posts without any coffee in them. I just love it!

 2 years ago  

Of course! It would be a disfavor to the community if we were not inclusive.
Always nice to see you drop by Kim :-)

@ybanezkim26, what a unique and delightful place! The decor is very inviting. I don't think I've run across a lifestyle cafe, but it seems like a very sound and sensible idea. Shopping and relaxing in the same spot. And what a varied menu they have to offer. Like you, I think of only drinks and dessert-type foods in a shop like this. That braised pork with an egg on the side looks absolutely mouth-watering.

But the lava cake and tea would be chosen by me as well.

It's indeed a delightful place! The lava cake and black tea combination is my most favourite, but the other selections in the selections in their menu are also very good to try.

Instagrammable yung photos!!! I love the vibe huhu walay ingani Lapu-Lapu ata

Naa man guro. Try lang pangita.

Nag search kos google haha walaa pero naa banilad hehe

Ari Banilad. 😂

Haha laag ko puhon

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

!LUV these boutique shops. The coffee tables make for a good place where the "husbands" can wait while their partners try out clothes. :)

True! 😅 While the wife is busy shopping, the husband is sipping some coffee or tea.

Yeah. Problema namin mga husband yan minsan. :)

this is really unusual. I have not come across such a cafe in Turkey.

It's unusual even here in Cebu. They called it as Cebu's first lifestyle cafe.

We went to streetscape last week with my friends but we did not get the chance to try this place. Will definitely visit Sip Cafe, thanks for sharing this 😍☕️🥰 The ambiance looks really enticing tho! 💕

Yay! Glad I shared something that you will visit!

It's a beautifully merchandised boutique cafe and I particularly like the back-lit artwork. I don't think I have visited a cafe within a shop before. It's great to discover places like this one, thank you.

I should have shared this sooner. I didn't realize that this is considered unique for a cafe. 😃

Great work boss, I love the energy

Love this post Kim, makes me want to check the place out!

Thank you! I hope you will share your experience here.

a cafe combined with shopping, this is a great idea. I like the decor and colors here. It feels light and comfortable. The food looks delicious too.

Yeah! I didn't realize how unique this concept is. Just went there many times to relax and sip their awesome teas.

Ang galing po ng post! Sayang nasa Cebu city po siya.

Thank you! Visit Cebu soon!

Hhaha, will try once im older

This is very strategic marketing. A cafe and a boutique combined is totally a wise idea. Never been to a place like this. Thanks for sharing, Kim!Will check this out soon.

Yay! Hopefully, it will meet your expectations. I also find the combination intriguing at first because there's no place like it in Cebu. And I think it worked.

Great idea there should be more like that then we won't mind going shopping with the wives or girlfriends 😊

😂 True! Let them do their own thing while the husbands or boyfriends are just chilling.

Most definitely @ybanezkim26 have a great week 👍

kagwapa sa cafe uy ug murag lami jd ang lava cake bah....

Lami jud ang lava cake Ma'am Jean. Suwayi nya.

soon ug balik mi cebu