Chocolate with coffee

A little over a year ago I left my country in search of new horizons. Among the objectives of my new life were to have a better life and help my family.

It has been a very hard process because leaving behind the place where you were born, the people you grew up with and love is very hard, but, it is a decision that was thought, meditated and there was no other way to prosper.

It is logical that nostalgia takes over me and that many times I miss doing things that were rituals in my life, like Saturdays at the beach, cooking for my brothers on holidays or having a good coffee in the company of friends in a coffee shop.

The latter has been very difficult for me to do and it is not that there are no coffee shops in Montevideo, the capital of Uruguay where I live; what happens is that my work and obligations do not give me time and, in this year I have had my coffee at home and in the cafeteria of the hotel tres cruces, where I work as a maid.

Recently, at snack time there were several treats and, among them, there was some chocolate powder. Since it was not pure, but rather sugary, I took advantage and prepared one of the combinations I like the most: Chocolate with coffee.

They gave us the coffee already made and all I had to do was add the chocolate and drink it.

In those sips of coffee my soul flew again and again to Cuba. Each sip of coffee meant a kiss to my brothers and a hug to my nephews and nieces. Family and friends were present in every sip.

Now I know that in the things that are part of your life and in your daily rituals you will always find the people you love and the places that gave you life and love.

Important: I used the translator DeepL Translate.

The photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy phone.

Sort:  
 27 days ago  

 27 days ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Thank you very much, I will do so. Have a great day

Congratulations @yirkahr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks you. Blessings.