The Coffee realsa the flavor of my cake ☕️🍫🍰[ENG/ESP]

20221121_124615.jpg

Hola amigos amantes del café, espero estén teniendo una excelente semana disfrutando de su acostumbrada taza de café. Hace unos días comencé un nuevo emprendimiento de dulces, para ser más específica, estoy vendiendo tortas de chocolate hechas por mí.

En los años que tengo viviendo en Caracas he podido observar que a las personas les gusta mucho el chocolate, a diferencia de mi ciudad natal Cumaná nunca antes había recibido tantos regalos con chocolate como en los años que he vivido aquí y esto fue lo que me motivó a buscar algo que se me hiciera fácil vender, que a la gente le encante y que se venda por sí solo.

Después de revisar varias recetas para dar con una con la cual me sintiera cómoda y segura, además de fácil de elaborar, me decidí por una torta húmeda de chocolate, rellena de chocolate y cubierta con chocolate, se podrán imaginar, ya la simple descripción hace agua la boca.

Hello coffee lovers friends, I hope you are having a great week enjoying your usual cup of coffee. A few days ago I started a new candy venture, to be more specific, I am selling chocolate cakes made by me.

In the years I have been living in Caracas I have noticed that people really like chocolate, unlike my hometown Cumaná I had never before received so many gifts with chocolate as in the years I have lived here and this is what motivated me to look for something that was easy to sell, that people love and that sells by itself.

After reviewing several recipes to find one that I felt comfortable and confident with, as well as easy to make, I decided on a moist chocolate cake, filled with chocolate and covered with chocolate, you can imagine, the simple description is mouth watering.

20221121_124516.jpg


Bueno les cuento que analizando bien la receta para ubicar mis ingredientes y por fin elaborar la torta, pude descubrir que el café tiene un papel importante en esta preparación, nunca lo habría imaginado, pero resulta que el café mezclado con el chocolate actúa como un resaltador de sabores por así decirlo.

Así como la sal intensifica los sabores de algunos postres, el café hace lo mismo por el chocolate. Imaginen si ya el chocolate resulta adictivo para la mayoría de las personas, combinado con café, una de las bebidas preferidas y más consumidas en el mundo, el resultado es grandioso.

Supongo que esto no es un secreto para los amantes de la repostería, así que investigando un poco más al respecto, resulta que la combinación de chocolate y café causa ciertas reacciones en las personas que los consumen, mejorando su interés, concentración y motivación, pueden leer más de este artículo en este [enlace] (https://espressa.es/cafe-chocolate-la-mejor-mezcla-cerebro/).

Well I tell you that analyzing the recipe well to locate my ingredients and finally make the cake, I discovered that coffee has an important role in this preparation, I would never have imagined it, but it turns out that coffee mixed with chocolate acts as a flavor enhancer so to speak.

Just as salt intensifies the flavors of some desserts, coffee does the same for chocolate. Imagine if chocolate is already addictive for most people, combined with coffee, one of the favorite and most consumed beverages in the world, the result is great.

I guess this is not a secret for pastry lovers, so doing a little more research on the subject, it turns out that the combination of chocolate and coffee causes certain reactions in people who consume them, improving their interest, concentration and motivation, you can read more of this article in this [link] (https://espressa.es/cafe-chocolate-la-mejor-mezcla-cerebro/).


20221121_124532.jpg

Lo cierto es que después de descubrir esta información, supongo que mi torta de chocolate ha resultado ser toda una adicción, pues después de haber elaborado una torta de 10 porciones y con cierto temor a no venderlas todas, he quedado en deuda con otros compañeros, que han deseado probar mi torta de chocolate.

Por lo que al siguiente día me dispuse elaborar otra, ya que aún me quedaban ingredientes, teniendo que comprar solo unos pocos para completar la receta. Lo que si me he percatado de hacer es comprar ingredientes de buena calidad, principalmente el chocolate y el café, ya que para mí son mis ingredientes estrellas.

20221121_124350.jpg

Y en el caso de la torta de chocolate húmeda, el café se utiliza como parte de los ingredientes para el biscocho y para humedecerlo, puede ser café instantáneo o café líquido elaborado de la manera habitual. El café se camufla muy bien con la torta pero a la vez intensifica su sabor, dándole una textura más suave y húmeda que resulta muy placentera al gusto y en vista de que potencia el sabor del chocolate, procuro incorporarlo en el relleno y la cobertura que también son de chocolate.

Puede que tal vez las personas que han probado mi torta ni siquiera perciban el sabor a café en ellas, pero lo que si estoy segura es que la combinación de chocolate y café ha provocado que las personas quieran probar más de mi torta de chocolate. Si este ingrediente en sí causa una especie de adicción imagínense lo que debe provocar mezclado con café.

Espero les haya gustado esta publicación, deseandoles una grandiosa semana a todos. Hasta la proxima 😉

@yosoyada

Para traducir este texto utilicé la versión gratuita de la página Deepl.com y las fotografías son propias tomadas con mi celular

The truth is that after discovering this information, I guess my chocolate cake has turned out to be quite an addiction, because after having made a cake of 10 portions and with some fear of not selling them all, I have been indebted to other colleagues, who have wanted to try my chocolate cake.

So the next day I decided to make another, one since I still had some ingredients left, having to buy only a few to complete the recipe. What I have made sure to do is to buy good quality ingredients, mainly chocolate and coffee, since for me they are my star ingredients.

20221121_124516.jpg

And in the case of the moist chocolate cake, coffee is used as part of the ingredients for the cake and to moisten it, it can be instant coffee or liquid coffee brewed in the usual way. The coffee camouflages very well with the cake but at the same time intensifies its flavor, giving it a softer and moist texture that is very pleasant to the taste and since it enhances the flavor of the chocolate, I try to incorporate it in the filling and frosting which are also chocolate.

Maybe people who have tasted my cake may not even perceive the coffee flavor in them, but what I am sure is that the combination of chocolate and coffee has made people want to try more of my chocolate cake. If this ingredient in itself causes a kind of addiction, imagine what it must cause when mixed with coffee.

I hope you liked this post, wishing you all a great week. See you next time 😉

@yosoyada

For the translation of this text I used the free version of the Deepl.com website and the photographs are my own taken with my cell phone.


Sort:  
 last year  

That looks completely moist and delicious.
Great photos too:)
English please gif-6.jpg

Thank you for your appreciation @millycf1976 😉

I think I won't know too that there's a bit of coffee in those cakes. They just look so delicious!

It's really like that, you can't tell at all, thanks for reading me.

I hope you do very well with your venture, and by the way you are right chocolate is very consumed especially in the cities, I am a chocolate lover haha.

Hi @fabian98 thanks for your good wishes, yes ok, for sure you would buy me a chocolate cake😜

 last year  

It looks and sounds amazing.

I am selling chocolate cakes made by me

So you are actually selling them. That's amazing! Good luck

6-1.jpg

Hello @leaky20 , thank you for your excellent appreciation, yes, thank God they are selling and liking them.

Coffee and chocolate? Whoaaa! Surely I would purchase,those two are my favorites!

hahaha you would become addicted to my chocolate cake 😜

I'm drooling 😛. I already want to try those cakes

I got it for you!

Dear @yosoyada,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!