Coffee at CityRock Climbing Center

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

D90705F6-453E-49B2-9566-57C974497BE0.jpeg

Lately my life has become wrapped up in my sons new passion for indoor climbing. It started in December 2021 when my sister took him to CityRock indoor climbing Center for his 16th birthday. Now he’s addicted to climbing and has climbed every week since we got back from our trip in mid-January.

5D2F3E3C-3185-4A28-A8C9-1F6B11CCFCD1.jpeg

Luckily for me the Center has an awesome coffee shop, free Wi-Fi and reasonably comfortable chairs. So I spend quite a lot of time sitting there, crocheting or blogging (or taking videos) while he climbs.

A3F4B563-E24F-4105-938F-56F5A46B8514.jpeg

15A370E9-1148-4B80-AA0C-9C834CF55495.jpeg

He has progressed very quickly and is figuring out a lot of the vey advanced routes. I’m figuring out how long I can drag out my cup of coffee to make it last 😁

I guess I’ll have to climb soon too! Time to add a new sport / skill to my repertoire. I already love hiking, so climbing is a natural progression. I’m just not in love with those rubber climbing shoes. They have to fit really tight and crunch your toes and my fingernails take a hammering.

C55AC05B-ACAB-4321-968A-7160F037674B.jpeg

I might stick to crocheting until my son needs a new belay support and then I’ll have to wait for a break to have my coffee. Maybe then I’ll savour it all the more.

Til next time.

Sort:  

If I were you I'd enjoy another coffee while I continue knitting 😁 that climbing thing takes quite a bit of effort 😬.

Si yo fuera tú disfrutaría de otro cafe mientras sigo tejiendo 😁 eso de la escalada requiere bastante esfuerzo 😬.

Ha ha ha! I think my son likes me making videos for him for now 😜. But it’s so good to get out of the house and be in new environments after the last two years.

I totally agree with you, I have had enough of being locked up for so long. Greetings from Venezuela😉

Totalemente de acuerdo contigo, ya estuvo bueno tanto encierro. Saludos desde Venezuela😉

 2 years ago  

Hello @zo3d,
I know that conflicting feeling of sipping the coffee slowly so that it will last, and at the same time wanting to finish it before it goes cold.
I think you made a great decision to crochet and blog while waiting.
Thanks for stopping by:)

There are some awesome spots for outdoor climbing around town!

Check out this forum: https://www.climbing.co.za/forum/viewforum.php?f=25&sid=6fd96794d62311943cbaf551b1a60f25 You might find some like minded people and be able to tag along with a group on a few outings