Can anyone give me all good points why should I move my investments to new chain. It is a big sudden change and it would be good to know more about hive

in Community Schools4 years ago (edited)

Hive and new chain is announced. I see community confused. I like positive change. It is change.
What is hive? Can someone explain to me so I can explain to my family and friends to join hive.

Give me a single reasonable explanation why should I move my investments to new chain. Comment with real facts and reasonable explanation. It must be proven track record of previous success to make sense!!! Thank you
I understand sentiment for and against it. But it also has to make business sense as well.

This is like living nightmare caused by selfishness of previous few leaders on our platform in my opinion.
Deep in my heart and my gut feeling tells me, I know that many many witnesses and influencers on steemit, they don’t like new chain idea. I am open to hear both sides on this event.
No censorship here. Speak freely your opinion and community will greatly appreciate it.

Number 1

Some Top witnesses and some of their high stake socket puppets !
They abused reward pool for years via bots, self voting, circle voting, favors voting for inner trending zero quality posts year after year, spamming entire community for personal and own circle interest, abusing marketing and mass spamming platform to gain support to their own alternative motives.
Everything but very little for community itself.
Value of crypto was at lowest point since the begging !
Rank of site was lower than ever in the history of site ranking !

Number 2

This top team failed this community with poor management and bad governance all this years.
Question how anyone can expect them to lead community to possible another failure.
In real business world one success can potentially lead to another success. But one small leadership group failure can obviously lead to another....
Do the math for yourself
Like -1 is still -1
Possible outcome is still in negative

Number 3

This so called old governance didn’t give to our platform real tangible constructive solution. At least one that could give us positive feedback.

Number 4

They are still using high stakes to downvote voices who disagree with them. That is 1000 % censorship and community will always know this for the fact.

Number 5

If they abused steemit platform in all possible ways I can think about from business marketing and management centralization over past few years! Imagine what governance will look like on new chain.
Do the math for yourself
Like -4 is still minus four
Negative outcome for common and every member of this kind of platform

Number 6

Previous governance and only few it’s members didn’t convince me enough to support new chain. I am semi reserved towards to this event.

Number 7

Give me a single reason why should I move to new chain. Please comment with real facts.

This so called previous leaders are the worst governance in the history of steemit and steem funs , all facts are showing how low our crypto became for last few years . Now some of theirs spammers and socket puppets continue censorship comments who can or cannot join on new chain . This abuse of our original platform just goes on and on . in my opinion any step out to other chain via forced fork without entire community support is act of censorship and abuse via centralization of new chain branch.
In my math of this possible fork attempt I can see similar failure in mismanagement and centralized governance model previously demonstrated on our original platform in last few years.
In any way I wish all the best to new chain because in my nature is positive wish to all my friends and followers on steemit platforms.

Disclaimer: this is only my opinion and you can’t copy paste or use my text here for any further communication without my approval. I am available on discord channel for dm and chat.

Steem on

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-152587

7EA3C23A-FB0E-4EEC-876D-096C26E40CB2.gif
#communityschools

https://discord.gg/7jE3Vf

Call me old stylist and old fashioned but I don’t like sudden changes. I will stay here.
If they took wise practical teaching and the vision , from all good business man like @dobartim , jerry and others all this years, platform would be pride and crown crypto jewel by now.

Thank you @dobatim and I appreciate comment. Indeed there are many capable business management and marketing members here that need to get chance to voice their inputs to improve our platform

It is never late.

We Win Together
One Mission
One Team

Steem on forever.

Sort:  

there is no reason at all for you to move... stay on Steem .. you will be much happier

 4 years ago (edited) 

This member doesn't have valid reason. I am happy here that part is clear, any positive changes are welcome

My friends here, why I need to move ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are not moving. Thank you for your comment.
My friend.

I am not the best and greatest businessman, there are many better and more creative people than me who did not have the chance to take Steem in the right business direction.

Thank you and I appreciate correction. Indeed there are many capable business management and marketing members that need to get chance to voice their inputs to improve our platform

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Hi @flysky. how are you doing? It's the first time I read your post when I joined this community. I really like reading your opinion. I think steemit is still the best platform for writing right now. And you shouldn't move. maybe there are some things that need to be fixed so that the price of steem can rise again. Hopefully the steem is getting better. Have a nice day, sir.

Thank you for your input, I definitely think our platform is in evolution and it will just grow,

!sc unban
Thank you for completing your appeal.

@flysky You do not need to go into the new chain, because tomorrow you will be there.
!BEER


Hey @flysky, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.