Chronicles of School Adventures: A Journey Through Science, Dance!

received_1602528406986512.jpeg
Good day, Hivers! It's me again. Welcome back to my blog. A lot of school activities have happened in the past few months, so now I'm going to share them with you guys!

received_1114739333113292.jpeg
In our chemistry class, we experimented with various things. It was fun learning science and conducting experiments. As you can see, I'm with my group mates, testing our experiment in full lab attire (lab gown, goggles) to protect us from harm. It's kind of cool to wear those attires, to be honest. Before, my dream was to become a doctor, but because of financial problems, I couldn't pursue my childhood dream. That's why I love wearing lab gowns because it makes me feel like a doctor. (The chemistry subject is fun and also stressful.
received_403342499126941.jpeg
As I mentioned in my introductory blog, I love to dance. I was excited about our PEH subject when our adviser told us that there would be a lot of activities throughout the semester. Finally, I could show off my talent again. Our adviser split us into groups, and we were to choose a dancing genre. The first one he picked was folk dance, so my groupmates and I agreed to do 'tinikling.' I was nervous because I didn't know how to do tinikling, so I practiced the footwork and taught my fellow group members. Our costumes were made from scraps because we didn't have enough money to rent some, so we improvised. It turned out to be good, and we got a score of 100

received_279983588499918.jpeg
Next, in our PEH subject, but this time, the genre was contemporary dance, and it was individual. It was hard (and awkward) to dance because you needed to relate your feelings, emotions, and choreography to the song. Some of my classmates improvised their steps, and it was hard not to laugh because they looked lost. I did a split in this activity, and I got a lot of bruises because of it. But it was worth it after all, because I got a 100. I really love dancing

received_1867806473648656.jpeg

We also did sports dancing, and Marky and I were the first partners. Our adviser let us pick our classmates' partners from a bowl with their names on it. For this performance, he also let us choose the genre of sports dance we were going to perform. I knew some basic moves in sports dance because I once joined a competition at our school during intramurals. Me and Marky chose SAMBA because the movements of the choreography were the same as our dancing style, so it was easy for us to perform. When it was time to perform, I was so nervous because we were dancing on our school ground, which wasn't even flat. It was bumpy, and it was hard for us to dance because we were wearing heels. But I did my best to perform well. (WE GOT A 100!!😍

received_1589740665178836.jpeg
Next, we recreated some of the famous festivals here in the Philippines, mixed with cheer dance. Our leader decided that we were going to recreate the festival of Car Car City, which is the 'Kabkaban Festival.' So our plan was to dance the festival dance, and next is the cheer dance. We changed our costumes from festival costumes to cheer dance costumes. It was fun and stressful too because it was hard to dance while changing clothes

received_944367337689261.jpeg
Lastly, it was girls vs. boys. It was the last performance, so our adviser challenged us to see who was the best. This time we were more competitive because the girls didn't want to lose. It was a friendly competition, though. So we practiced so hard and really did our best to win. I was so excited for this performance because the genre we were going to do was hip-hop dance. We chose music that empowered women. I loved it!! I love the vibe, so I gave my all to this performance. When it was time for boys to perform, they actually performed well, even though they had an argument before the performance, and they actually won. It was fair because their performance was good. But then our adviser gave us a 100 instead because he thinks that we're all deserving of a perfect score!

received_946989736924993.jpeg
It is definitely a gift to have an adviser as understanding and supportive as Sir Mandal. He has supported us and shown gratitude for our efforts along the way, even when we have caused problems. We are immensely appreciative that he served as our adviser because his direction and discipline have been priceless. It is hard to say goodbye to our section and especially Sir Mandal as graduation draws near. Nonetheless, we remember the teachings he imparted to us and the moments we experienced together, knowing that they will always be a part of who we are.

I've learned a lot by having Sir Mandal as a helpful advisor. The value of appreciation is among the most crucial lessons. I now recognise the value of his help and advice, since he frequently goes above and beyond what is required of him. The need of respect is yet another lesson. I now realise that my adviser is there to guide me and has my best interests at heart, thus I have learned to appreciate his time, judgements, and ideas.
That's it for today. I hope you have learned something about my second blog.Until next time, have a great and wonderful day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @xoxotelay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

It's amazing that you guys danced a lot! It's a way of building rapport with everyone and have fun learning together.💗

Thank you! Dancing together really brought our group closer and made learning so much more enjoyable. It's wonderful to bond with classmates while having fun.

You dance so well Ma'am @xoxotelay and your classmates. You also look good while wearing the laboratory gown. Just be positive all the time Ma'am. We don't know someday, you will become a doctor, your dream career. Nothing is impossible.

"Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement! It means a lot to me. I'll definitely keep a positive mindset and work hard towards my dreams. Who knows what the future holds? Your support truly motivates me to strive for excellence. Thank you again!"

Maka miss ang sayaw2🥺 ang practice ug ang lalis2 hehe😅

btaw hapit laag plaza😂

Maybe someday and if you ever save enough, by then you can pursue your childhood dream to be a doctor? Malay natin diba, uwu.

Anyways, I can tell how amazing you all with all of your performance base on the score. I can imagine the effort y'all put in just to make it a success. And maybe your love in dancing helps too. This is what's fun on being a student ee. Although it's hard, but this kinds of events is what makes our life as a students more exciting and fun. UwU

Thank you for your encouragement! @ruffatotmeee You're right, being a student has its challenges, but events like these make it all worthwhile. Your support means a lot!

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Ang war sa Cheerdance ang memorable HAHAHAHAHAH, pero good thing na ok ra