You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Snow: Mountain Style!

in SublimeSundaylast year

28" of 🌨️❄️🌨️❄️, and more to come? Ay caramba!!! 😮

I have to be thankful that we have shelter, a fireplace, free wood, jobs, food, running water, a generator, and all the conveniences that make these kind of inconveniences a little less terrible.

Yes, that is comforting to hear! They are probably enjoying this, aren't they!? 😄

now if we can all collectively pray for a miracle so that I can STILL get online for the #womentofollow event on Tuesday? hehehe That would make me (and @epodcaster!! lol) very, very happy!

Today is Tuesday, how is it looking?

Ay But there is no mistaking the beauty of freshy fallen snow. Every blemish is coated in thick tufts of white. The "earthsong" even changes to a very muted, peaceful, muffled hush. It's divine. But the Divine is also very powerful and unashamedly so.

Beautiful reflection! Very nice!

Please, stay safe and enjoy what you can. Your pictures remind me of my days in Minnesota. Uff da!!!

!LUV
!PAL
!CCC

Sort:  

Due to the unexpected winter weather, we missed having @dreemsteem join the Web3 and AI panel at the #WomenToFollow Summit, but I know that there will be a day when we share a stage together.

Oh, that's too bad! But, as you said, "...there will be a day..." 👍

How was it!? Are you going to share that in a Podcast?

It's been such a flurry of activity to get to the actual event, I haven't had the time to post much about it here. Even today, I've eased into the workday. I needed a slow day to recoup.

You do bring up a good point though. I should write a post about it and include the livestream video from @rosehorowitz31.

I can imagine that after such an event you are exhausted. Take your time, to recoup is very important to stay healthy and creative. 😉

The idea of a post with video is excellent. I would like to see it. 👍