Sublime Sunday : Art & Play

in SublimeSunday10 months ago

Howdy people!

It's a beaufiful Sunday -- the weather has been fine very nice the past three days with no rain, but a constant fresh breeze. It gave me a chance to work on a few "projects" in the household, aka, cleaning. LOL.

Since today is Sunday, I decided to take a break although I actually wanted to clean up our house' glass windows. My not so elderly parents aren't able to keep the house well these days (following some medical issues) so I need to do something about it at least before we leave.

Art and Play

My kids are having a blast the past week as well since my cousins' kids are here for a short vacation, too. They are all almost the same age so they have the same interests and they play the same games (online and offline).

This morning, they came to our house with their art materials and did some doodling and coloring.

Here's the drawing of one of the kids. He is totally incredible, don't you agree?

20230806_133957.jpg

He is nine (9) and yet he's got eye for arts and the details. Ohh, wow. Kokoy, above just looks so happy with it!

20230806_133825.jpg

Earlier in the morning, my sister and I went to the public market to buy some random stuff -- my youngest has been whining about the replacement slippers for the one that Kokoy ransacked one night he came off his leash.

I found these jackstones (jacks) and bought 2 sets for Php 8 ($ 0.15) a piece. Of course, before letting the kids play with it, the kids at heart (aka my sister and I) played it first. XD

20230806_133919.jpg

While rummaging through the old stuff last week, I found this pair of badminton raket albeit without a shuttlecock. I finally got the chance to buy the shuttlecock earlrier in the same shop and the kids spent a lot of time playing it, too!

20230806_154934.jpg

It's been a breezy day. The kids are having fun running around, while I just finished my second cup of brewed black coffee paired with a piece of pan de coco, a bread roll with sweetened coconut filling!

20230806_135028.jpg

It's sunset in about 40 minutes. I think I can still manage to clean the windows at the right-side of the house. Yeah. I think I'll do that.

Catch you guys later!

Hope you all are having a magnificent day. ❤️

arrliinn footer.gif

Sort:  

It's wonderful to see that they still make jacks. That was my favourite and now I'm feeling nostalgic.
It's great that the kids have their cousins to play with, but I understand the stress that comes with keeping the house tip-top with everyone around.
Have a great weekend regardless:)

Thanks, Milly! There's so many kids around here this weekend, we have to say "sleeping time" to low-key shoo them away. 😆 5 kids (1-5 years) and 4 kids (7-10) and my teen. Wew.

The jacks are really nostalgic. Can't let that pass. XD

Jackstone! You brought out the kid in me! I am a pro sa larong Yan 😁

Hahaha. Kung nasa Palarong Pambansa lang tong jackstone, baka member na tayo ng national team. 🤣

Haha true! Representative ng Batangas 😁