You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An alternative early Christmas celebration

in SublimeSunday6 months ago

This is so lovely! I really want to go yum cha now :) I have never had the chance to try this dining experience, and I feel like I have missed out. Well, Christmas is the same for us, too - an occasion to be together and have a good time. Although for many years the family hasn't gotten together, so I have had been doing it with friends. Now I'm going to be on a look out for authentic yum cha spots to have dim sums. You and I have a mutual friend who is a huge fan of dim sums but I bet she also doesn't know authentic places like these :D

Sort:  

I believe Amsterdam and Rotterdam has some good places to yum cha, worth checking them out.

I hope you'll be able to spend Christmas with your family, even some members if not the whole family very soon. Till then, enjoy Christmas with your friends this year

You gotta tell me which ones. I'd really love to go and have the whole experience. The bamboo bowls, the tea, the selecting menu and all that!

My sister went to Oriental City in Amsterdam a while ago. You just need to look for chinese Cantonese restaurants, they're the ones that does dim sum. Let me know if you go and what you think, enjoy