It is said that summer in Sweden was on a Saturday...

in SublimeSundaylast year

I even got bored while complaining that winter isn't winter anymore, that it doesn't snow anymore, and that it's already the middle of winter and I haven't seen snow yet.

... And the sublime Sunday has come! It snowed all the night before, then it snowed all day, and it snowed and blanketed the town. Now the snowman is my neighbor.

Yes, it's true, Sublime Sunday has come. Suddenly I remember the challenge given to us by @c0ff33a, #SublimeSunday, and the recommendation to post something special that happened on a Sunday. Although it sounds easy... it's quite hard to find such sublime happenings.

Now, I'm enjoying something paradoxical, I consider it sublime that it snows in winter!

As expected as it was, snow in the city is not exactly the most pleasant thing. The pristine white of the snow gets dirty very quickly due to pollution, and salt is thrown on top of the snow, which causes an accelerated melting that is unpleasant to look at. The only place where snow stays snow is in the park.

I was thankful for the chance to have the park right at the end of the street and I tried to get there as fast as I could in the hope of seeing untouched snow! I grew up in the country and had winters that are not the same now. The greatest joy was to see the immaculate snow in the morning, without traces made by people or animals.

Children are known to be the biggest winter lovers.

The park is full of children, adults brought by children, and adults with a child's heart!

Not to mention the untrodden snow. The children are unstoppable in their joy at having met winter after such a long wait.

The surprise ( which shouldn't have been a surprise, if I thought about it) was new characters appearing in the park!

Snowmen! Children's friends and not only. Even if the latter isn't as enthusiastic as in their youth... The snow now seems more unfriendly, one more obstacle. That's how joys die!

But who is responsible? The parents of these snowmen? Obviously, the children!

The children gave the order and the parents executed, but they were also happy to discover, somewhere hidden in their hearts, the soul and joy of childhood.

We saw the first snow and the great joy of the children. More than ever I remembered the philosopher's warning... "Carpe Diem", meaning "Live in the moment"!

Because I'm afraid it's going to be like Sweden. I read somewhere that "the summer in Sweden was on a Saturday". I'm afraid that we might say that "winter in Romania was on a Sunday"!

Until that happens, I want to keep the memory of this sublime day when it happened to snow on Sunday!

If you've read this far and aren't in the HIVE already, may I ask you a few questions? Do you want to earn for writing? Do you have passions or skills that you want to show others? Do you want to earn crypto like we have been doing for over six years? Referral link for a FREE account HERE

every_picture.jpg

Sort:  

I wish it snowed like that in Istanbul as well. It has been very cold since Saturday, but it rained a little and was sleety some time.

We need the mass of cold air from Balkans as always :)

We still have a month or so of winter, maybe it will snow in Istanbul too.

I get you. However, you guys at least had enough snow for a snowman.

We have and I think that you will soon have too.

I love this park full of snowmen!

Me too. Thank you!

Interesting to see so many people out in the snow.

A park is a gathering place, mostly because of children.

It is nice they can come out and play

I also love to see snow and love to live in these areas, but where we live we don't get snow fall. If we even have to see snowfall in winter, we have to go to the height of 7000 feet. Some time ago today I also went to see the snowfall with my friends, so we also made many such things and had a lot of fun. It's so nice to see how the two big kids are building a snowman together. Thanks for sharing your happiness with us.

With pleasure! It's good that you can find snow nearby, even if you have to climb a mountain.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bluemoon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!