You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Cooked My Buns Off On a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

I see your 100 year old cast iron has made an appearance. Not looking a day over 21 from the looks of it.

You're eating well and your end result looks like medium-rare to me. Rare, nope send it back. The aristocrats will take it medium-rare haha

I keep hearing about this turducken. A turkey stuffed with a duck. I'm curious but someone will need to cook that for me. Duck is so greasy from my experiences and often doesn't sit well with my stomach.

The real question is this. How many weeks of leftovers do you have? I see a day but these tend to last forever and might need some other interesting recipes for the rest.

I'm hungry now, thanks a lot haha

Sort:  

Yep I tried duck once before and was left with the same thoughts as you. The older I get the less I tolerate grease (and cold weather for that matter lol).

I actually like leftover for the first day. Much beyond that it becomes a chore TBH.