Sublime Sunday at the mechanic's

in SublimeSundaylast year (edited)

Hello hivans, happy Sunday from here. I hope you have been having the best Sunday where you are. It's quite great here, I went out out with a driver taking the bus of the company I work with as an intern which I started last year. We drove to some places feeling the breeze of a Sunday morning and how nice it could be. We had a destination and it was a pleasure to leave home and see places until we had some issues with the brake.
IMG20221129145353.jpg
I'm not a driver and I don't know how to drive neither do I have a license so I barely know much about cars, just some simple things anyone would know. I discovered while we were moving, the brakes weren't working fine and it wasn't catching the pads making it more motional on speed.
IMG20221129145056.jpg
We usually have problems like this with vans most times when we had a full work supply during season of rainfall when we sell our goods which means it wasn't our first time having such issues.
IMG20221129145202.jpg
While we discovered about the faults, we branched to a mechanic workshop we use when we have complains. Our mechanic is good with his work and we always appreciate him because he tells what the fault is immediately we tell him what we face. I love that part of him being intelligent and understanding his work well.
IMG20221129145133.jpg
He checked the tires and the brakes on rear wheel for correction and he did some workings on them. We were there for about 1 hour and he had to test run the brakes himself to be sure they were perfectly fine before telling us to go on with the van. 1 hour there was meaningful to me, I got to learn another thing and had friendly chat with them, asked some questions and got my answers.


Thanks for viewing my blog


Sort:  

I think you meant the brakes and not the breaks

Yea, thanks so much

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 140 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @city-bounter, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .