Sublime Sunday//Thanksgiving Day after Election

Hello hivans, I hope you are all doing great. It's been quite some Sundays. It wouldn't stop happening at times if you always pay for data connection to use it.
IMG20230226085632.jpg
If you ever noticed, I mostly post native dressing on every last day of the month. It's typically because it's our thanksgiving day. We are known for putting on native dresses every time we do thanksgiving Sundays. Thanksgiving is a day we thank God for the beginning to the end of a month.
IMG20230226085626.jpg
We love to appreciate how we have started and ended in that month and it's a celebration day for us. We had an election in my country, Nigeria on Saturday 25th and right there in my state there was no conflict though it happened in other states but my state was peaceful.
IMG20230226085642.jpg
Many believed in the candidate they chose and believe a new evolution has started or is starting with their made choices.

IMG20230226085553.jpg

We heard about lots of death cases of people in other states and I watched some on the news too. How bad it was to see some people who tried to steal the ballot boxes shot dead by the military and some others who tried to rig the election arrested.
IMG20230226085548.jpg
It was a great Sunday to show appreciation to God that we recorded no such cases amidst us.
IMG20230226085601.jpg
I saw some dresses I loved worn by some set of people, it was like checking out clothes at a store since I was the one taking pictures. A beautiful Sunny day spent and enjoyed 😍


Thanks for viewing my blog


Sort:  

I am glad you had no trouble for the election.

Congratulations @city-bounter! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!