My sublime new little friend!

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

I'm still trying to make a garden happen LOL

I just keep seeing @bluefinstudios posts on his garden - and I swear. I started the SAME time as him. LOL

and then... death happened.
lots and lots of seed/plant death.

But I didn't give up - I started again, and planted more seeds, (and bought some "teenager plants" from the store to cheer me up hahaha) - and so far... things are green.

Well there was one teeeeeny, tiny minor setback that I like to call "The Death Scourge that even defies Science" but... that's for another chat.

But this post is about my new friend!!!

The other day, right next to my compost bin... he came out to greet me!

image.png

well - of course, by "greet me" I mean..."hop away in terror"

But, I was thinking.. this patio is on the second floor.. how in the WORLD did he get up here???

@bluefinstudios says he got in through the front door - hopped all through the house and found his way to the patio off my bedroom.

I don't like this idea.
I think he is spiderfrog.

image.png

see? you probably just missed his cute little costume the first time around cuz the picture was so small. but see? when I zoom in - it's much more apparent!

So he must have scaled the side of the house to come up and visit me! Smart little Spiderfrog!

I had no idea how he was going to get down though. and I mean - I think he's super cute!!! and I'm not afraid of him - but I'm not touching that thing. get outta here. so... he was ON HIS OWN!

Ya found your way up - you can find your way down, my sublime friend.

Imagine my surprise when I went to water the plants today and he found a new little house hehehehe

image.png

look closely! hehehehe

still don't see him?

ok - how about now??

image.png

awwww when I put water in the reservoir, he came hopping out like

"DUDE. SERIOUSLY??? I WAS SLEEPING!"

But I don't speak frog - so all I heard was "hiiiiiiii new friend!!!"

I'm sure tomorrow he's going to end up on my pillow when he makes his way back into the house. LOL

and then I will kill @bluefinstudios for being right!!!

Sort:  

Haha yah!

🎶 Spiderfrog, spiderfrog. Does whatever a spiderfrog does 🎵.

Gardening is easy and there are failures that lead to lessons. So great to see a few critters enjoying the garden to confirm it is part of the ecosystem. Even when the rabbits eat all my rhubarb!

img_1531.heic

Here is what mine looked like last week and I should do another #gardenhive update this week.

So great to see your name and a new post from you and even @shadowspub this week!

Hehehehe yeah!!! We have been writing more here lately and I've been loving the feel here again!!!

For a long time, I was helping another crypto community grow on another platform. But when that platform died...we suggested they all come here! Hehehe

Some have come...some still stay in touch but are on other platforms but overall... Everyone is finding what works best for them.

Right after the Ned/Justin saga last year, I lost so much of my energy to be involved with what had happened. Everything just felt so... soured and sad.

The other platform turned out to be just what I needed ..and then IT died. Hahahaha

Crypto... Amirite? Lol

But in the time that all happened...I guess healing was happening too and coming back here was like remembering the good times and seeing old friends and finding the sweet spot again!!!

So ..yeah! It's good to be here again 🙂

And my Spidey frog thinks so too hehehehe

As far as rabbits eating your rhubarb! Hahahaha oh man!!! I have had so many gardens destroyed by critters.. .I can't celebrate their feasts! Lololol

But your garden looks amazing and I hope the hop away from their buffet this season!!! 😂😂😂😂

Yah I am okay to share with native flora and fauna but I still go to war against the bind weed and try and make my strawberry and greens patches like fortresses.

So great to have you 2 back. We should get Shadows to relaunch the pimpin!

I believe she has been talking about that!!! you'll have to check in with her to see what she's got cookin! hahahaha

ok - my strawberries!

why won't they grow!!!! what am I doing?!?!?!!

i'll have to make a post about it and invite people like you and @sofs-su and @bluefinstudios to tell me WHAT i'm doing wrong.

it just won't really do much!!!! and its been there for soooooooo long!

My strawberry adventure has gone well so far.

IMG_1470.jpg

I just built a box, mixed in garden soil and compost and fertilizer. Half was strawberries and the other half was carrots so there was a war. The strawberries shot out crawlers so I just pushed them to the other side and bought 2 more to fill in a couple holes.

Spits out a dozen a day in the first month of the second year.

Just look at that face enjoying his little jacuzzi :))

Kiss it.. him... her.. !!
Go on :p

hahahahaha

MAYBE I DID KISS MY SPIDERFROG

i shall never tell ;)

i'm not the kind of dreemie to kiss and tell @ewkaw hahahahahahahaha

Can you sew? Have you thought of making a tiny Spidey Frog Parachute?

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLl

he can shoot webs!

COME ON!!!! HAHAHAHAHA

Spidey Frog
Spidey Frog
Does whatever a Spidey Frog Does

Rude awakening for the poor dude. Yeah kiss him and he will become a prince. He will take you away on his Spidey web.
I have grasshoppers in my garden on the third floor. They somehow find their way up.

@dreemsteem!!!!'
Is that you!!!
Your back!!!
How are you my friend!

hehehehe indeed it is me LOL

its been a while!!! I was having fun all over the cryptoverse hehehe

but now I'm here enjoying Hive again hehe

some things have changed here - some have not! but my year away was one filled with lots of very interesting things that made me appreciate the good, the bad, and even the ugly - because the ugly has a way of teaching you things like nothing else hahahahaha

but life is good!! :) hope you are well too???

lol you can't kill Blue, he just helped make the Dreem materialize!!! As for your little friend, he is perfectly safe to hold :) ... But instead of taking him back to the woods, I would put out some meal worms. He will protect your plants from some types of insects. Or... You could just kiss him!!!

I missed this comment the first time around!!! Really??? Is that what he's doing there??? He's protecting my plants???

Ok he is definitely my new favorite superhero!!!

Frogs and toads eat bugs :) A lot of bugs love to eat plants, so make Spiderfrog feel at home :) ...

hehehehe as i filled up his little jacuzzi - i didn't see him the other day. so... hmmmm i'll have to keep wandering around my patio to see where he went to! LOL

lol just set out a treat,he will find it :)