Carols in the Park by the 'Local Vocals Ladies Choir'

in SublimeSunday5 months ago

Every year, at Christmas in my local village they usually put on some musical event. So, I popped over the road to listen to Carols in the Park by the 'Local Vocals Ladies Choir'.

It had been raining most of the morning but it finally stopped just before the choir set up.

They did come round with songsheets expecting us to sing. I declined on the grounds that I had brought the wrong spectacles with me. I wouldn't wish my singing on anyone. Bah humbug!

After about half an hour of Christmas carols and hymns, the chocolates and mince pies were given out, and of course, Santa Claus made an appearance. He does get about a bit.

I did think at one point that Santa's beard was going to fly off.

I think the village pooches had a good time as well. It was an enjoyable hour, and I'm sure it got the audience in the mood for Christmas, especially on a dull day.

This post is for #sublimesunday inspired by @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday is initiated by @ace108.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ellenripley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you, @hivebuzz. ❤️

You are welcome @ellenripley, that's with pleasure! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊👍🐝🌹

it's the rain stop in time for the singing to go on.

Yes, but they did put a little tent up just in case.

Haha, I saw them keeping warm together.