Dog Walking, Graffiti Art and Poo-Tin!

in SublimeSunday2 years ago (edited)

As I'm looking after a friend's pooch for awhile, we had a morning walk, starting off at the derelict quarry. It used to cut and shape stone. It closed in 2017 and has been derelict ever since. It's getting trashed week by week and the factory and offices have been set on fire a few times. It's still an interesting place to visit and I still pop up now again purely to see if there's any new art work on the walls.

Usually, the graffitti art changes every few months but disappointingly, there was only a couple of new pieces.

We made our way through the wood. It's certainly getting colder in the mornings now. It won't be long before I ditch the shorts for long trousers.

I think I will give up trying to photograph fungi as the pooch always gets in first! He's fascinated with what I'm looking at.

We ended up on the sport's playing fields. There wasn't anyone else about so I could still let the pooch off the lead. It's nice when you have the whole place to yourself.

I haven't got a very strong stomach, so I hate picking up dog poo, but what I found on the bin made it all worthwhile!

#beautifulsunday is initiated by @ace108 and #sublimesunday is initiated by @c0ff33a.

Sort:  

Lovely woods for running around! But the green fields look so inviting for doing naughty stuff!

Ha ha! 😁

The quarry factory had really gone to a sad state.

Nobody wants to buy it now but I like a good urban explore. 🙂

It looks like people still go there if they want some isolation time.