Sublime Sunday - Grim Art

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

I don't just like pretty things. I love a bit of grim art as well. Anything that looks rusty and knackered, I love!

I went for a walk where I've never been before. There used to be an old railway line running alongside the footpath.

You usually find something good near old railway lines, so it wasn't a surprise, that I stumbled across this old, metal bridge.

I'm sure it was safe to walk across because it would have been blocked off. I loved the graffiti on it.

I like the old gate as well. I thought it looked much better in monochrome.

There must have been an old park here at one point. These old football pitches remind me of the ones we used to play on as kids. We couldn't afford nets in those days! The clover looked better in monochrome as well. Overall, it turned out to be an interesting little mooch.

#sublimesunday by by @c0ff33a.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Hi @ellenripley,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I love the first image. It looks like a cool place where two lovers can just visit and have fun together. So quiet and peaceful to pass by.

I like the way you think!

Thank you very much

Nice post. Checkout the #streetart community as well if you have any more stuff like this.

I do belong to the group but as always keep forgetting. It's called old age lol. Will try and remember next time.

Haha know the feeling

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more