Sublime Sunday - It's a Dog's Life

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

I love animals. Dogs in particular. My brother's partner's dog is a real character. He's very chilled. He also loves the camera.

The local cafe that we go to (a little too much) is an outside cafe. There is a cycle track nearby so lots of cyclists and dog walkers share the trail.

We can be sat at our table and people come and go with their dogs.

I think this dog was checking out the menu. Unfortunately, there wasn't any dog biscuits on the board. Good job I always carry some in my pocket.

They all look splendid in their harnesses.

We met this little one at a railway museum. His owner was busy with working on her laptop while the pooch was enjoying everyone's attention.

#sublimesunday instigated by @c0ff33a.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

If that place does not have dog biscuits on the menu they need to add them. That dog looking over the menu picture was priceless. I bet he felt like me when I learned the new place to eat out did not have hot dogs, (even on the kid menu), when I really wanted to have a hot dog. I had to settle for a slice of coconut cream pie.

I know what you mean. The times I've asked for something and they haven't got it. Second choice isn't the same. 🙂

These dogs do look very charming! You carry dogs biscuits with you! That magic trick!lol

I know. I'm not daft! 😀

Congratulations @ellenripley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25

Coffee and chill time. Thank you @hivebuzz.