You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Snow: Mountain Style!

Oh noooooo!

And now if we can all collectively pray for a miracle so that I can STILL get online for the #womentofollow event on Tuesday? hehehe That would make me (and @epodcaster!! lol) very, very happy!

Yes, I would definitely be very happy to have you on the virtual stage with me. However, what's important is that you and family (and others) are safe.

We have no power, we have no satellite (that precious little disc is currently hanging off the side of our roof from avalanches of snow that continued to pummel it, along with our gutters that were ripped off!) we have no WiFi.

Totally bummed that the weather has treated your satellite dish so harshly. Poor little satellite dish. :-(

Dreem, these are extenuating circumstances, but I do believe in miracles and will hope for one. You and I will share a stage someday. That I know to be true.

Sort:  

well - its snowing again...
all night - and this morning too.

BUT...
the way the snow was hanging over the roof and the gutter hanging off - made it LOOK like the satellite was also hanging - but the boys got up on the roof and cleared about 200 feet of packed snow.... and the satellite is not hanging!!!

now - it might have gotten off kilter - cuz it still isn't online. but.... that is HUGE

cuz that's the one that we were logged onto for the event!!!
so - we have... 24 hours ?? LOL

i'm praying praying praying!!!!
its supposed to keep snowing all day - but I'M PRAYING! lol I have to take a picture to show you how the snow is just HANGING over our roof. its insane that the weight of it hasn't pulled it all off yet?!?!?!

ok i was actually terrified to run under it hahahaha but i did... twiceLOLOL if this fell on top of someone - the would be knocked out - AT LEAST. and at worst?? don't know.!!! I dont' know if you can actually see from the picture -cuz when i take the picture - it seems so much smaller than what I'm seeing with my eyes! but its MASSIVE. i mean - i do NOT know how its HANGING there... they've been falling though - for like... 2 straight days now. last night one fell and shook the house so much it felt like an earthquake!!

ok - pictures coming!! yep - they look so much smaller here ... its about 5 feet of it - all curled around & hanging