MY FIRST SUBLIME SUNDAY BLOG - A LITTLE EXPLORING

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

Hey beautiful people of Hive, today is Sunday and I've chosen to make a post on my SUN-DAY with you all. As some of you would know, this is my first post the #sublimesunday community and it's a great pleasure sharing with you all how my Sunday has been so far.

I went to the service today and after we closed, I took some beautiful SUN-DAY pictures. Today happened to be a day we had to visit a brother in the lord and his beautiful family. We had to trek down to his place, myself, my brother and others. It was a really beautiful walk because I got to take the shots of some really interesting things. I saw so many things that caught my eyes and I just couldn't resist taking some shots.

In all, I had taken over 70 shots but for the sake of this blog, I will be using just 30 of them and I hope you like them.



E3785E36-AC28-48A9-9BD4-791E3EEE7221.jpeg
A photo I took after the service, just feeling happy although tired.



7A319F6B-13C6-4BCB-931A-C3B792074DD3.jpeg
I also saw this house with a very big tree almost covering the beautiful house.



60D88B59-49EF-4C79-99A0-866B269AA7B1.jpeg
While we walked further, we saw this school bus but was also a church bus, lol, it's really confusing right? But that's how it is, the wrote school bus at the front and the wrote the church by the side 😂.



41FB6997-BFE7-4EBD-A6B3-26A17EBF8FAB.jpeg
This is another building I also liked and I hope you do too, it's beautiful right?



9F35F8BC-6E8E-4DEE-8EEE-A5DD701A4A7B.jpeg
Then while I moved further, I saw this picture of a little girl who was praising God and it made me felt so emotional so I also want to share it with you too.



BF8EC77A-4238-4281-BDE3-45BD024FF879.jpeg
Well, well this is the squad I moved with, they were so focused on what they were discussing that they forgot about me but I didn't really mind because I was also enjoying taking these beautiful pictures.



B171D390-409A-44E2-9447-AF2CDE51F3A9.jpeg
I saw a school gate, it was looking so old, I guessed the school must have been there for a long time now. If you look closely, you will see that the writings on the sign board are already fading away.



7B8AB7FA-C11B-48C3-9EAF-F3E24C6DBB4E.jpeg
I also saw this beautiful lilac Flower, it was just waiting for me to take a shot of it because when I was going back, I found out that it had already withered away due to the increase in temperature.



FC12CD7D-4D84-4930-B533-1ED9DC892E3A.jpeg
I also saw these beautiful tall palm trees.



250051D4-FD67-40F2-B2CD-9EDDB5925206.jpeg
Here's the back of the bus and as you can see, it is written school bus, lol.



DB9AADB1-A0F5-4524-8E8E-121B4E1AE842.jpeg
Here's another beautiful flower I saw and it's looking so beautiful and colorful even though it has just two colors 😊.



24CB010B-19B8-45C4-A85B-ADF68F7C79D5.jpeg
Here's another house I saw that caught my attention 😊.



623C0ED6-17A5-423A-A843-ED4275209C35.jpeg
Also this other one, the colour of the house really got me to turn so I had to take a shot of it.



F8075578-916F-49F6-A8AA-C062D50292F4.jpeg
This is a papaya tree without food.



ED0656B1-43D8-4038-A937-F12BBFED813E.jpeg
Here's a caravan in a bush, I wonder what it's doing there but it's non of my business I guess.



639438B3-7F26-41E9-8088-B53BB06B6779.jpeg
This is a wall that has grass growing around it, so beautiful, I liked it so much, it just made me appreciate nature all the more.



EF06AFC6-4DB6-4EC6-B709-E91785EDC4EB.jpeg



2A0F3445-38E8-46C2-BEDA-01EE9E2EE7D9.jpeg



15AC19B2-A78E-4F97-A451-3E668D57AA50.jpeg



DD879D99-8D52-44A7-826C-429D4CC1FDB8.jpeg



44864330-5EBB-47E4-8C5C-E6279580543C.jpeg



A737BF20-F32E-4E88-A341-61B26ED80E9B.jpeg
These are other beautiful green plants I saw and I find them really beautiful and wowing too.



So finally, we arrived at the place we went for visitation and the family were so welcoming, I felt so at home. Today happens to be their first child's birthday too so it was just so fun.



D66E40C8-225D-4807-8DC2-EEAC40CE9161.jpeg
This is the family that also came to visit the home and can you see there were many goodies on the table? We had enough to eat and everyone was happy.



0554829C-584A-4991-AB5B-9EAC7D1DC726.jpeg
These are the boys devouring a big bowl of rice and stew, you see that guy without his shirt, he is one funny guy you will be really happy to know, hehe.



0D7B9985-505E-43FE-B75A-195416ED77FB.jpeg
This is my own personal big bowl of rice, fried plantain and stew.



BE805F5F-8DC3-48D7-A2CE-2B44712889FD.jpeg
Here's another shot of myself, now that I think of it, it's been a while since I last took some pictures of myself but I'm so glad I took some today.


Thank you so much for visiting my blog 🙏🙏.


All images are mine

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos.
The wonderful smiles of the people you visited and how you share with each other. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Share and Care!!!
Was the little one in the suit the birthday boy? ❤️❤️❤️
How old was he?

It's my pleasure sharing these pictures with you all 😍.

It was really fun being around everyone and feeling really comfortable.

The Celebrant was not the one on suit, he was already at home so he took off his shirt, if you look closer, you will see him standing close to the man on ash clothing, that's his father.

I tried taking a photo of him, but it was blurry so I couldn't add it here. Well he's six years old now 🥰.

The little boy on suit was there with his parents to also visit the home.

The Lord has given him a wonderful family.
May God bless them all. ❤️

Yes, God has indeed given him a wonderful family.

Amen 🙏.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your prayers ❤️.

Wow
My dear you look very beautiful in your outfit, I can see the service was awesome couple with the fact that you had a beautiful stroll.

I'm surprised they're using one bus for school and church 😂😂 but I think it's also another means to save funds or what do you think 🤔🤔

Omo, I love that rice, plantain and meat ooo, are you sure you will be able to finish that food 😂 in case you can't finish it just call me I will help you out. You know I love to render help to people especially when it comes to something like this ❤️😝

Thank you... I'm glad you like it 😊.

I'm not sure why sha but it might really be the reason to save funds or maybe they wanted a bus as big as that but maybe it was only available as a school bus 🤷‍♀️.

As in ehn, and e make sense for taste too, especially the chicken, very dried and tasty. Well I finished it wella 😜.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your amazing comment dear, it's very well appreciated 🥰.

Thanks for sharing your nice expression 😍
Smile is really matter on Life...
Have a good day ✨

It's my pleasure friend 🥰🥰.

I'm so happy you stopped by friend, thank you for your continuous support and encouragement 🤗🤗.

Great pictures!

Well, well this is the squad I moved with, they were so focused on what they were discussing that they forgot about me.

Lol what were you expecting hanging out with all boys? When we talk like this, we forget of anyone and anything that is not part of the conversation. Unfortunately in their case, that was you.😂

Thank you!😊.

Yes , you are very Right, although they turned to check on me once in a while, hehehe.

Thank you so much for your comment dear Hamzy 🤗.

Oh you remember my name. Sweet!

Yes I did 😊.

Yellow like pawpaw, sweet like orange, beautiful like a queen.

Awwn...thank you so much dear 🥰❤️.

You have a very good eye for good photography. I forgot to mention that. The photos you took were really good. I am sure you did some edits yourself.

And I just learned what a caravan is. On this side of Nigeria, it is trailer we call it.
And you did not invite us to join you in the eating that dish. You should know that I love plantains very much. I have killed for plantain before.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I have a killed a cockroach on my bunch of plantains before. Such effontry

I'm happy you like the photos and yes I did some editing on them.

I'm glad you learned something 😊. But calling it trailer nor too harsh, lol.

So sorry my dear, don't worry, when you visit I will fry a lot of plantain for you 😊.

Oh, I sorry for that cockroach, next time he will be very careful 😂.

Na trailer me I sabi am as o. Caravan is a new word for me.

Hmm, okay, it's fine as long as someone understands you 😊.

Awwww 🥰
Congratulations my mentor for going ahead and posting for the first time on this platform, I am super proud and I enjoyed the read and loved all the pictures shared 💯
Keep doing you boss 🥰🫡🙏

Hehehe, thank you so much my sweetheart, I'm so happy I could finally make a post to this amazing community. I hope you try it out too dear.

I'm so glad you enjoyed going through those beautiful pictures with me, how do you find the flowers? Hehehe 🤭.

I found them intriguing
Love em all 🥰

Thank you my darling, muah 😘😘.

Ya welcome boss and I receive those kisses with so much joy 🥰

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Oh wow, I made it, thank you for the update @hivebuzz 😍❤️❤️.

You're welcome @hopestylist, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Thank you so much @hivebuzz, you are just so amazing 🥰.

Are you the one that snap the snap, because these pictures dey enter my eyes so.

The camera quality is dope, and the snapper can snap 😁

Why your body no go pain you when you do this kyn plenty waka 😅😅

I'm the one oo, I used a friend's phone to snap them, an iPhone 😌.

Thank you 🥰.

As in my dear, I had no option, everyone was going, I don't want to be home alone and again I needed that walk, it's been a while.

Thank you so much for this beautiful comment my dear 😘🥰.

I'm not surprised because the quality issa dope.

Yea, once in a while it is necessary, even though it may lead to certain body pains, at least it is momentary.

Ya always welcome
Anytime
Except if the time is 6am in the evening 😁

Yes dear, you are right.

Thank you, I understand and I'm so happy is except just that time 🥰.

Yea yea
You're doing well

You too 😊.

Beautiful, very beautiful pictures, you have an eye for photography, I love looking at these pictures

Aww... Thank you so much my darling, I'm so glad you love looking at the pictures 🥰.

You are welcome

🌸🥀🌸🌺🌸🥀💐🌹🏵️🌼🏵️🌼🌸🥀🥀🌼🌹💮🌹🌹💮🥀💮🥀💮🌸🌸💮💮🌺💮🌴🌸🌴🌸🍁🍁🌵🍀🌺🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥⚡⚡⚡⚡⚡🌊.

The meal looks very delicious. What kind of stew is this?
What camera do you use? The pictures are beautiful and have good quality. I can't do that with my camera on my phone.
Keep up the excellent work!

Yes it was delicious.

The stew was made with fresh pepper, tomatoes and vegetable oil and other ingredients.

I took the shots with an iPhone, I don't know which model because it was for a friend and I forgot to ask.

Thank you so much for your amazing comment, I really appreciate it 🙏❤️.

This sounds a bit like the Gulasch we have here. I can only imagine how delicious it was.
You are welcome!

Hmm, Gulasch doesn't sound familiar to me so I won't know but the stew was delicious, I enjoyed it 😊.

There are many different Gulasch recipes but the basic stew is with meat which can be pork, beef or a mix of both, then onions, paprika powder, and water or tomatoes. That's pretty much the basic recipe as far as I know and then people add a lot of other things like vegetables and spices depending on the family tradition or location. I varies also on the recipe depending on what I have at home in my fridge.
Have a nice day!

It's pretty much the same here, we prepare it base on what we want or have too.

I will friend, please what can I call you aside your user name?

you should see my username and my name on the left side. My name is Chris.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ksam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awwn... Thank you so much @ecency and my darling Sam 😘.

See as my baby is fine 😭😭😭😭. These pictures are crystal clear o. Are you using iPhone or Redmi?

Thank you so much boo 🥰🥰.

Yes they are clear, I did some editing sha.

The phone is for a friend and yes it's iPhone, my phone can never to do that 😂😂😥😥.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your touching comment boo, I love it 🥰🥰❤️❤️.

Aww... We need to get you an iPhone too. See as you are so fine enh... I almost dragged you out of the pictures to hold you mehn.

Hehehe, that's so sweet of you boo, it's so sad that you couldn't 😏.

Too sad. Keep being fine for me boo.

Sure I will my darling 😘😍😍.

😘😘😘😘😘

See the way that one remove shirt...🤣
I go wrestle with this food today!
Beautiful pictures... And so clear. Would be kind as to tell me the product of your phone??? I'm thinking of upgrading as this one doesn't cut it at all. You look beautiful in that dreas too.

As in ehn, he was so determined to finish that food 😂😂, he's the actual owner of the phone I used. I don't know the model but it's an IPhone.

Thank you for your sweet words, I really appreciate it dear 😘😘.

❤️❤️❤️

😍😍😍

See the way that one remove shirt...🤣
I go wrestle with this food today!
Beautiful pictures... And so clear. Would be kind as to tell me the product of your phone??? I'm thinking of upgrading as this one doesn't cut it at all. You look beautiful in that dreas too.
Came in through Dreemport