SUBLIMESUNDAY: Being an express image of God

in SublimeSundaylast month

Hello my people, I don't know if any one else feels so special on Sunday, there's this inner joy that I always experience on Sunday morning, I'm among those that hasn't missed going to church in a year but something very outstanding happened today. Arriving at the church this morning then moving around the church premises as usual to behold the beautiful and splendor of the environment, I was quite early enough before others arrived, just after I returned inside the church I began to pray, all of sudden, I heard a still small voice whistled into my ears, You're an express image of God I didn't understand at first so I continued in my prayers because I was still alone inside the auditorium then I heard the voice but this time, I decided to read the bible just as I opened my bible, I heard Hebrew 1:3 then I opened just to see!

The Son is the radiance and only expression of the glory of [our awesome] God [reflecting God’s Shekinah glory, the Light-being, the brilliant light of the divine], and the exact representation and perfect imprint of His [Father’s] essence, and upholding and maintaining and propelling all things [the entire physical and spiritual universe] by His powerful word [carrying the universe along to its predetermined goal]. When He [Himself and no other] had [by offering Himself on the cross as a sacrifice for sin] accomplished purification from sins and established our freedom from guilt, He sat down [revealing His completed work] at the right hand of the Majesty on high [revealing His Divine authority], Hebrews 1:3

The understanding of this scripture make a great sense to me, immediately I began to enjoyed inner joy flowing from inside, indeed today's service was a well designed by God himself, no wonder the Bible is so certain when it says, express when its said that, Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty (emancipation from bondage, freedom). 2 Corinthians 3:17

I had so much fun with my friends and other members of the church, I saw a lot of people I've not seen for a while, we began to gist about God and his faithfulness towards mankind especially in Nigeria despite our economic conditions, his mercy and kindness are immeasurable that I can't tell neither able to count for. Remember you're the express image of God on earth so let your light so shine before men. Here we're in the house of the Lord with thanksgiving and praises.

Happy Sunday brethren, thank you for visiting my blog, I'm @inibless. Have a wonderful Sunday outting.



Spanish

Hola mi gente, no sé si alguien más se siente tan especial el domingo, hay esta alegría interior que siempre experimento el domingo por la mañana, estoy entre los que no ha dejado de ir a la iglesia en un año, pero algo muy excepcional sucedió hoy. Llegué a la iglesia esta mañana y me desplacé por el recinto como de costumbre para contemplar la belleza y el esplendor del entorno, llegué bastante temprano antes de que llegaran los demás, justo después de volver al interior de la iglesia empecé a rezar, de repente, Oí una pequeña voz silbando en mis oídos, Eres una imagen expresa de Dios No entendí al principio así que continué en mis oraciones porque todavía estaba solo dentro del auditorio entonces oí la voz pero esta vez, decidí leer la biblia justo cuando abrí mi biblia, oí Hebreo 1:¡3 entonces abrí solo para ver!

El Hijo es el resplandor y la única expresión de la gloria de [nuestro asombroso] Dios [reflejando la gloria Shekinah de Dios, el ser-luz, la luz brillante de lo divino], y la representación exacta y la huella perfecta de la esencia de Su [Padre], y sosteniendo y manteniendo e impulsando todas las cosas [todo el universo físico y espiritual] por Su palabra poderosa [llevando el universo a su meta predeterminada]. Cuando Él [Él mismo y ningún otro] hubo [al ofrecerse en la cruz como sacrificio por el pecado] logrado la purificación de los pecados y establecido nuestra libertad de la culpa, se sentó [revelando Su obra completada] a la diestra de la Majestad en las alturas [revelando Su autoridad Divina], Hebreos 1:3.

()

La comprensión de esta escritura tiene un gran sentido para mí, de inmediato empecé a disfrutar de la alegría interior que fluye desde el interior, de hecho, el servicio de hoy fue un bien diseñado por Dios mismo, no es de extrañar que la Biblia es tan cierto cuando dice, expresa cuando se dice que, *** Ahora bien, el Señor es el Espíritu, y donde está el Espíritu del Señor, hay libertad (emancipación de la esclavitud, la libertad). 2 Corintios 3:17***

Me divertí mucho con mis amigos y otros miembros de la iglesia, vi a mucha gente que no veía desde hacía tiempo, empezamos a charlar sobre Dios y su fidelidad hacia la humanidad especialmente en Nigeria a pesar de nuestras condiciones económicas, su misericordia y bondad son inconmensurables que no puedo decir ni contar. Recuerda que eres la imagen de Dios en la tierra, así que deja que tu luz brille ante los hombres. Aquí estamos en la casa del Señor con acción de gracias y alabanzas.

Feliz domingo hermanos, gracias por visitar mi blog, soy @inibless. Que tengan una maravillosa salida dominical.

Sort:  

Congratulations @inibless! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 650 posts.
Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024