Sublime Sunday Spring Flowers and Garden

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

Happy Sublime Sunday! The flowers are really starting to pop here. Finally spring has truly arrived for us.
pxl_20220502_233855367.jpg

Spent the day yesterday with a borrowed roto-tiller, tilling up the garden to prep for planting. This little beast did a fantastic job in short time.
pxl_20220507_175817147.jpg

Excited to get our plants in. We've gotten a pre-prepped seed roll this year to just roll out over the area. Curious to see how this works. We've got some Watermelon, Eggplant, Green Beans, Peppers, Chives, and other stuff.
pxl_20220507_175833738.mp.jpg

Also spent time cutting up some fallen trees and hauling back a load of firewood. Time to start building up the stash again. Really like the little chainsaw bracket on the UTV. Keeps it out of the way and from bouncing around the bed. The UTV came handy for towing the trailer with the roto-tiller on it as well. The garden is a ways from the house, this made it quite convenient to haul down there and back with the load of firewood to boot.
pxl_20220507_175753560.mp.jpg

Of course, the weekend wouldn't be complete without the drone pic of the garden from above! Was nice to enjoy the hard work from yesterday by flying around.
dji_0099.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 105 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

looks very cool and creative you are very smart in making a car with two functions and your garden place looks very beautiful. thank you for sharing with us

Hey @ksteem,
This is awesome!
I just love to see people plant not only flowers to beautify the outdoor, but more importantly seeds geared toward self-sustainability.
I've limited space on my boat, but if I'm here in the UK for a few years, I'll see if I could get an allotment, because they do some big enough for shared ownership.
I'll look out to see the progress :)
Have a great week ahead!

Thanks, "we" got some plants this week as well. I suppose we will see which does better, the ones from seeds or starter plants. We should at least have two different harvest times I think. Yes, you should get one and try it. Brings a bit of non-techie satisfaction.

Ah, getting some starter plants is a GREAT idea. I'm probably better off doing that with herbs too.
I'm gonna start sourcing some first thing in the morning.
Cheers :)