A Memorable Sublime Sunday - Pobdaily

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

Oh my! Tomorrow is Monday, a new week has started and I'm feeling like I need another weekend already. Is it possible to have another weekend now? I would love to know how.

Snapchat-137054111.jpg

My Sunday was sublime and I feel like reliving it over and over again. But then, there are a few situations I wouldn't want to repeat in the Sunday.

Then I guess days can't be really perfect, there has to be a not so good time of the day.

I had posted here that I visited home to see my family although I didn't get to see my dad but I saw my mum and siblings. I met them in peace and that was something to be grateful for. Since they don't stay together, I spent some time with my mum last week (four days ago) when I came in then with my siblings two days ago till today.

Before leaving them, my brother did something for me that has kept me smiling for the rest of the day aside from some little upsetting issue though. My brother sang his original songs to me while he was accompanying me to the park. I couldn't help but felt so special and happy for listening to his melodious voice singing his originals.

I didn't feel like leaving him but I had to, we bade farewell and I got into a vehicle to my mum's place. I had the mind of going to the market to get some stuffs I would need to take back to school but to my surprise, mum already did all that for me. She even got more than what I wanted because I had complained for the things I needed. Well, I was happy that she had relieved me off the stress.

Another thing that made my Sunday sublime is what my mum prepared before my coming, it's my favorite native food - Banga soup with Eba. I have talked about this meal so many times here on Hive but it's been long I had a taste of it. My mum made me have a taste of it again and it was so delicious.

IMG_20210704_135457_6.jpg

And she didn't just made it delicious, she added periwinkle, used pig meat and fresh fish to prepare it. She knows how much I love having a variety in my soup and that was exactly what she did. I can't explain how I downloaded the whole meal into my stomach but it was a memory to hold.

And now, my Sunday is coming to an end and I still hope for it to go well. Come tomorrow, I'll be going back to school and I hope I get nice pictures to share about my day tomorrow.

Isn't my day sublime enough? Or should I hope for a better one next week? Of course I will but I'm adding today to my list of memorable days.

Images used were taken by me

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs.

Sort:  

Wow. That yellow garri reminds me again of the life in Delta. Well, the food eaten at home is different from the you prepare in the hostel.
Its indeed a sublime Sunday you had.

Haha I'm glad I'm reminding you of delta very well, so you don't forget to visit by August 🤣
True ooo, the food at home is always different and delicious.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's a new week, I hope you are going out of Delta since the weekend is over now or you still have some more days to spend there.
New week, new opportunity, new discoveries and new challenges. Have a great week.

Its absolutely sublime hehehehe
and the banga soup - it doesn't only look delicious - its also so thoughtful that your mom made it so special for you

from her taking the time to go get your shopping done - to your brother singing to you his original songs... wow

this was a special sublime Sunday for sure!! :)

Yeah, it was so special
I was really happy to see that I wouldn't be going to get my stuffs anymore, it was really relieving 😊
Thanks for stopping by ma'am ❣️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah yeah... Someone is having a periwinkle effect and enjoying everything to its fullest.

I'm trying to pick out the most memorable thing that you experienced yesterday. Is it the surprise package from your bro or the choppy meal from Mumcy or the bunch of necessities she bought for you?

In all, l'm sure that you would want every day to be as special as this and it would be nice to see you happier every day and night.

Isn't my day sublime enough?

Emmm... How about this? It's too sublime 😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😂 😂 Yesterday was indeed too sublime and it ended well 😋
Lemme go and eat periwinkle again 🚶‍♀️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice meal I hope you enjoyed the food with pleasure, I don't really like the sound of Sunday gown down for Monday, but I have no choice than prepare my self for work loads waiting to hug me lol.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Glad you spent time with your sibs and mom and enjoyed the special food made for you by her.
Hmm your brothers seems like a very thoughtful person, making you feel so special. Wonderful to hear that you have a sublime Sunday. Time with family is always sublime.