Wedding Memoirs On A Beautiful Sublime Sunday

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

IMG_5704.jpg

This article is submitted to the #Sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a and #Beautifulsunday by @ace108

When you got family, you got everything. Recently, my wife and I attended the wedding ceremonies of her younger sister on a Sublime Sunday. It was a glamorous event.

Meeting with the groom's family was quite sociable. For someone, I was meeting for the first time, free and down to earth. We had a long chat before the marriage rites started.

Sharing some of his wonderful experiences through his courtship with his sister-in-law and how he decided to stay put to the marriage plan is another good memory for me. I told him how it was when I met my wife too. I had visited my in-law, now our in-laws On two different occasions before we began the wedding proceedings.

IMG_3235.jpeg
About a year ago when I last visited my in-laws, it was during the wedding of one of my sisters-in-law. Coming over again for this wedding bad seeing them together gives me some giggles.

IMG_5814.jpeg
We had to pose for this shot. My wife, who had been carried away by a cluster of activities in the house-made mapping these shots a little difficult. As a couple, we hardly snap pictures but on this note, I went all out to look for her so we could take some shots. When she I found her, I held her closely because if I lose her, I may not get her easily again. So, we took a lot of shots at least the opportunity is here.

IMG_5805.jpeg

IMG_5782.jpeg

From the right-hand side of your screen are the eldest sister, my wife, and the third daughter of the house. Before I unveil the newlyweds, it may interest you to know that my wife has six other sisters and the only son is the last child of the house and is the one in the header image of this post.

IMG_3271.jpeg
That's my soldier. My father-in-law. He is the father of my wife and all her sisters and brother. A man of few words. But my mother-in-law is a prayer warrior. She is a firebrand. One of the things I love about her is the fact that she is very considerate.

IMG_5716.jpeg

IMG_5776.jpeg

Let's meet the couple.

IMG_5818.jpeg

One amazing thing I found here is that the groom is an Hiver. We had started at #uptrennd and moved one to Hive when the former crashed. When he first began to introduce himself, he said he knew me through my various writings. I had settled for poetry when uptrennd was alive. We got along very easily because he is no longer a strange person. At least, we have met virtually.

IMG-20220123-WA0023.jpg

This made my Sunday sublime. I hope to bring more interesting scenes of my sublime Sunday to your reading and pleasing pleasure soon.

All images used here are mine

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrenglish! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Looks like a gathering of many happy people who are happy for the couple.

It is. Everyone had a good time around the couple. Thanks, @ace108 for the initiative, it makes me more enterprising on Sundays.

You're welcome.