🙌🏽🌻Sublime Sunday🙌🏽💖 by @c0ff33a - Fun from the Baking class

in SublimeSunday7 months ago

Our Ladies group here in Muscat had organized this event for the group members. We have a lady from India who is expert in Cake making and she offered to do this session for the group. The session went so fabulously that now the ladies of the group want to do it more often and learn from her the baking tips. Along with learning we ladies had a lot of fun the whole of afternoon.

It was a nice 3-hour session, wherein she was to teach us how to make a simple cake and then make cake jars. Making the cake jar, decorating it was more fun than the cake making. The final output came out to be so good that we all felt like we were straight out from the Master chef kitchen....hehe. I am not sure if I would do it all by myself what would be the end result. The way she made it looked very simple in the class, but that's always the case, when you do it on your own then everything gets complicated. Thankfully she gave us the recipe.

The final outcome of what I made
image.png

Here is me, with my final cake jar prepared all by myself, actually I can say assembled, because the cake she made it for us while demonstrating it to us :-)image.png

All the ingredients were displayed and she started making it. It is not my recipe so I am not even going to share it here, but I will share the steps she mentioned as she was doing it. Ingredients kept here for making the cake are, all-purpose flour, cornflower, salt, sugar, brown sugar, eggs and a neutral flavor oil.
image.png

Step by step it was all whisked up together
image.png

image.png

Set in the tray for baking
image.png

Because of the time constraint, she had already baked another cake and kept ready to start with the other process
image.png

Next step was to cut the cake in the shape of the Jar, which was done with a round cutter
image.png

She had kept this caramelized apple also ready for filling up in the jar with the cake. The good part was that she has shared all detailed recipe with us, so we can try it out at our convenience. I am surely going to try it out once.
image.png

She taught us to make some simple figures with the fondant. She had bought readymade fondant from the market. Going with the Halloween theme we made some pumpkins with the fondant.
These are the ones that I made
image.png

It's time to start assembling the cake and decorating it in the jar. Firstly, one round cut layer of the cake was placed, on top of that the caramelized apple layer was set and then a layer of the cream. The same step was repeated and with two layers the Jar was filled up. We had to be careful to not fill it up till the top so that when closed it would not spoil.
image.png

I am ready with my Jar
image.png

Does it look delicious? I did make this but I did not eat it. We were supposed to take our Jars home, but I gave it to one of my friends. As much as I enjoy doing these things, I do not want to consume. It's overloaded of sugar and while it looks very attractive it may create a havoc inside of me...hehe. One Jar was made for everyone to taste, from which I had one spoon. It had really turned out very delicious and I was utterly happy with my 1 spoon dose.
image.png

Jars made by the whole class are at display
image.png

image.png

I am surely going to try making this but with some of my own healthy alternatives. Like I would make the base cake of almond flour and instead of normal sugar I will use the coconut sugar and for oil I will use the Olive oil in place of the sunflower oil which is used in this recipe. The day I make it, I will surely share it here.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

These look really lovely and I'm sure you must be super proud of yourself. A lot of people bake cakes but it's always nice to learn a new recipe and this turned out just right. I can't wait to see you make this in your own way!🌺🌺

I felt very good creating it. I do not have much skills on this front and this surely was a lot of learning for me.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 19.09% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Wow! Both the cake and jar got a very sweet look. I know taste will be more sweet.

They look very attractive and yes taste wise also it's nice and yummy.

I think she will be a good teacher for her to do all of those things step by step and you were even able to take images of them

She is really good at this and that's why she could teach us with so much ease.

what a great baking class! and really delicious cakes! pumpkin is great in desserts!

They were super delicious and over dose of sugar...hehehe, so I had to keep myself away from it and just enjoyed making it