🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 by @c0ff33a -The Indian Restaurant 1947 with a Patriotic Theme

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

As I mentioned earlier in this week that this week is going to be all about celebrations and more coming up in the month also, continuing on that, last night was dinner at this Indian Keralite restaurant. Kerala is one of the most beautiful place of India, a hot tourist destination and it is such a beautiful city that it is called as "God's own Country". Likewise Kerala food is also very delicious. Most of their cuisine is coconut based and I love that flavor.

Last evening we decided to go for dinner to this Keralite restaurant. We have been here before and I love the food. For Diwali they had lighted up the whole place and also the internal ambience there were some changes made to suit the covid rules as well as to give the festival look. Overall I really enjoyed the experience with my friends.

Let me give you a trip of this restaurant. I find this place very different from a normal restaurant because it has got a very Indian them which revolves around patriotism. Inside there are picture frames of all freedom fighters of India and the history of India, which is very unique for a restaurant. If there was no dining area designed here one would think it is a museum. The name of the place is also 1947. The year when India got Independence.
image.png

The table set up is unique, one can go through the menu on the table itself and while the food arrives there is lot of interesting facts of India that one can read through
image.png

In these Covid times, most of the restaurants are now serving food in Plastic plates and I absolutely do not like that. Using a plastic or a paper cutlery puts me off. I love this idea rather of how they are serving food on Banana leaf and then they can dispose it off.
image.png

Yummy food. Indian food I always prefer to eat with my hands, I feel the food gives more taste when eaten with fingers rather then fork and spoon and I know most of the Indians will agree with me :-)
image.png

We are desperately waiting for our food :-)
image.png

The Diwali effect
image.png

All over in the Restaurants they had frames of Indian Freedom fighters with their quotes. The best one I liked is this quote and so apt for the times that we are in right now.
"So long as you not achieve social liberty, whatever freedom is provided by the law is of no avail to you." and this also shows that the war of social freedom is nothing new, humanity has been fighting this war since ages.
image.png

There were many of them, but I picked up a few which I liked the most, and felt they were so apt for today's time.
image.png

Legendary Mahatma Gandhi says "The weak can never forgive, forgiveness is the attribute of the strong"
image.png

Such a wonderful thought.
image.png

image.png

The ancient times grenade launchers. Hubby posing with one :-)
image.png

image.png

image.png

This place was just not a Dining place, but it was something where you would get an overall experience of something unique and there was so much to experience here. Such places are rare to find.

I clicked all the pictures with the permission of the owner there and informed him that I will use it for my blog. He was very happy to hear that. He mentioned that he would love to see his place getting famous in other parts of the world.

Overall a very overwhelming experience for me. I had visited this place before also but at that time they had just few things, lately they have made a lot of changed and they are all very good to attract more customers.

Hope you all enjoyed this trip with me.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Namaste🙏, @nainaztengra, Happy Deepawali to you and your family, nice to see Indian restaurant and your happy family. Please be safe and take care

Thank you for your wishes @idea-make-rich and wishing you and your family too the same. Best wishes