You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An alternative early Christmas celebration

in SublimeSunday6 months ago

Yes, those little bamboo basket towers are a spectacle, but what they contain is even more spectacular and tasty, because I'm already hungry from the sight of it. Well, I'm just going to prepare my lunch.

This is how I celebrate these days, since I am not attached to those religious customs. I will be with my parents and I will visit the family on my mother's side. I assume it is a time to enjoy with my family and say goodbye to the year. With very good vibes to go all out for 2024.

Nice meeting you had.

PS. I think I'll make myself a cha, or Yum cha is appropriate for after lunch hahaha.

Sort:  

Sounds like a perfect nice and quiet Christmas with the family, sometimes that's most important.

Hope you enjoyed your cha 😊

Cha de anise and chamomile, I liked it very much.

Thank you 🤗