A Sublime Sunday With Christmas Crayons

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

PXL_20211226_151935624.PORTRAIT.jpg

For this week's #sublimesunday, as inspired by @c0ff33a, Hattie and I decided to break out some Christmas crayons and markers for some Sunday morning fun. It's one of my goals for 2022; I want to get Hattie to try out art a bit more than she has in the past. One of the gifts she received from my parents was a new box of crayons...so while everyone was getting ready for a trip today, we did some morning art.

PXL_20211226_144849105.MP.jpg

While Hattie was attempting some "abstract art" with markers, I thought I'd try to make a mandala with a compass, pencil, and crayons for colors. I thought I'd let Hattie pick out the colors for fun...

I started out by tracing out a few circles with the commpass:

PXL_20211226_144858325.MP.jpg

Then I filled each section with colors and then added more circles, then added more colors...

PXL_20211226_150547894.PORTRAIT.jpg


PXL_20211226_150838400.PORTRAIT.jpg


PXL_20211226_151546831.PORTRAIT.jpg

While Hattie was finishing up her piece, I managed to finish up a little something with the crayons. Hattie's piece looked as such:

PXL_20211226_151927347.PORTRAIT.jpg

Our collaboration piece ended up looking as such:

PXL_20211226_151906919.PORTRAIT.jpg

Not much for the first attempt at a mandala, but it was fun. It was the perfect start to the day before a stressful three-hour trip in the car. What else can you do? I mean, it was too early to start having beers, you know??

Thanks for checking out my #sublimesunday post; I hope everyone else out there had a wonderful Sunday too! Until next weekend, I hope everyone has a wonderful week as we approach the new year.

Sort:  

That look pretty neat. Thank you for your support @sagesigma during the year wishing you and family a great happy new year 👍

Thanks so much @kohsamui99 ! Hopefully, the clouds come back to life here and I can back to posting/voting more regularly this next year. Wishing you the best to you and your loved ones as well! With some luck, we'll all be able to retire with Hive next year!

Thank you @sagesigma that is some wishful thinking lets hope so I have the same feeling they will be $10 to $15 by mid next year wouldn't that be nice 😊

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @brumest and @qurator - more mandalas to come in 2022!

That's a fantastic idea. More art in a youngsters life is always great. I used to take mine to the nearby art museum on the second Sunday's of the month when there was an art activity for them to do.

Crayons are a great gift!

That sounds cool - we don't have a "proper" museum with activities, especially since COVID, but I should do a better job keeping tabs on local activities for the two of us to do.

This is a very beautiful piece of art @sagesigma I love it and I must say you have done a very good job keep it up

thanks my friend!

Your discord user?

Congratulations @sagesigma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!