What does autumn mean to you?

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

IMG_20220911_205611.jpg

Autumn is clearly here... what does autumn mean to you?

For me, as you could probably imagine, autumn means mushrooms and crisscrossing the forest....

It will also be the first time with my special companion this year. Whether she will convert to a boletus seeking dog?

Time will tell, but at least she won't grumble like my kids (oh no, again mom wants to go mushroom hunting!).

The only problem is that there are still no normal mushrooms in our area (porcini & Co), it was sooo long soooo dry and some forests where you have previously searched for mushrooms, have completely disappeared...

But it rains and rains the days and with each droplet grows my hope....

Who of you also likes to go mushroom picking?

Well, for today instead of boletus a cornfield. I wish you a nice Sunday.

Sort:  

Welcome to the We Are Alive Tribe. We look forward to more of your photos and stories :)
Happy week ahead!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

@sansom! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (3/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I love the cooler weather of fall. It definitely is blowing in here as well. Our mushroom season is in the spring but I love mushroom hunting. Best of luck on your hunt.