Sublime Sunday in Liberty State Park, New Jersey

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

This post is for two of my favorite tags, #SublimeSunday hosted by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108.

This Sunday I invite you to visit a beautiful park in my neighborhood, which is Liberty Park, situated opposite Manhattan, New York City. This park offers breathtaking views of NY, I love it.

The two photos below show the "Empty Sky" 9/11 Memorial that honors the memory of the people of New Jersey that lost their lives at the WTC. 749 people. Their names are engraved on those steel walls.

image0 (20).jpeg

In front of the monument you can see a e steel remnant of the towers. Very sad, very touching. Many people come to this park to see this memorial.

image1 (16).jpeg

Look at this view! Downtown Manhattan skyline. It is cloudy today, but when the sun shines those building look like they are on fire... all steel and glass, reflecting the sun rays! Very cool.

image4 (8).jpeg

And this is a view of downtown Jersey City, on opposite side of Hudson river. I live on this side.

image5 (5).jpeg

In the end of this post I want to show you a cherry blossom, there were a few left, as the season is already over. A flower is always a flower, it puts a smile on our faces, no matter what. It is a sublime and beautiful Sunday, enjoy!

image3 (6).jpeg


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

It's a monument that bring sadness. I hope nothing like that happens again.