You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flowers and Wine

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

All that matters is if you enjoyed it:) j prefer something dry over sweet. It’s funny because as I was reading about your sister eating rose petals, I actually had a Pinot noir a couple months back, and I could taste and smell that particular bottle since it had a crushed rose petals smell and taste to it, really great bottle of wine. cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @wineyoudyer!! I like different kinds and usually go with reds but this was a nice change of pace. Lol..roses weren't the only flower petals she would eat either. I really must remind her of that.
I could, actually, see getting a smell and taste of that in a wine. I had a wine that sounds similar a while back but I can't remember the name of it as it was about six years ago. It was at a company dinner and it was delicious! Have a great weekend! 💖

Isn't it amazing that we can remember a great wine! You have a great weekend too:)