You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Infuse me with a Sublime Sunday

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

Currently I live with my brother. Nowadays he sleep mostly in the other house, but in the same village. Only one street away, which takes a few minutes of walk. We meet mostly every day. Sometimes he sleep in the same house and in the same room with me. We have two separate beds of course, in the corners of the room.

Sort:  

If he has two houses, why on earth didn't he have you live with him from the beginning? That makes no sense.

Unless the house belongs to someone else. Are you going to have heat this winter? Does it have a stove to cook and a kitchen?

None of the houses belongs to him. He still have a lot of debt (thousands of dollars). Yes. There will be proper heating this winter. Currently we can cook foods in the other house. Fortunately/luckily currently I do not have financial problems, and the owner of the houses does not ask for rent, just/only the bills (electricity, water), so if there will be no unexpected events, then I will be able to financially get through this winter without any problem.

Isnt that wonderful? See how things are looking up? Are you still working? I hope you are stashing your cash in case you need it sometime this winter.

Are you still working?

No. I lost one of my part time jobs, when the government of the other village sold the house, in which I lived, and I had to leave the other part time job too, when I moved from the other village, because my housing was uncertain at that time (at first the owner of the houses was not allowed me with my Harris's hawk in the house, and I did not know for almost one month where I will go, but later he changed his mind). Nowadays I live only on my low (approximately $250 USD per month) pension-like income.

I hope you are stashing your cash in case you need it sometime this winter.

I am trying to build both an active income and a passive income too with the Hive blockchain. Currently I have $113.59 HBD in savings.

Are you going to look for a part time job? The best time to get one is when you don't need one. Then if you getvto need money. You wont be broke.

I am already doing it, but it is very hard to find one. Only a very few companies accept people with multiple disabilities, including autism spectrum disorder. And the fact that I currently do not have a profession, does not help either. I have only a finished middle school with maturity exam (matura). I do not know what is the equivalent for this in the USA, if even exists.

The fact that you have held jobs is in your favor. They look at that as experience. While you may have multiple disabilities, you have been gainfully employed and successful at it.