Sort:  

I don't want to risk professional emails going to spam, though I guess with enough time the reputation can be considered good enough. I guess we just have different risk tolerances haha.

Yeah, in the first few months I had to have a conversation with Microsoft to get my emails un-shitlisted. After the first couple of months I've had no real issues.

How are your backups? I'm a bit surprised that it adds 3 megs worth of backups daily since most of the email I get are worthless and I usually get less than 20/day.

About the same...

Screenshot from 2023-08-06 22-06-20.png

Assume that the giant spikes are when you send in attachments?

image.png

I was emailing a few files back and forth and noticed at the end of the day the backup was pretty large. Good to know that I'll have access to the attachments in the future though. I'm really curious as to the disk usage of large enterprise mail servers now and how they handle backups(though I assume that most everyone just uses Exchange and that probably has it built in).