Basking in the Majestic Landscape: A Journey to Beacon Hill, Tublay, Benguet

in PhotoFeed2 months ago



cltnpwih0003pnwsz3w8ubvv2_2.webp
Poinsettia and the gorgeous landscape of Benguet
cltnpwj6400404tsz81je82he_3.webp
Oure bliss
cltnpwvu1001xozsz1ycx29xr_4.webp
The cars look so tiny in front of the mountains
cltnpx028001hebsz1pexbcc1_5.webp
Parked cars

Good morning, y'all, amazing people and hello to them on the other side!

I haven't posted in the community in quite a while, so I am back for a new landscape photography which will be my entry to @photofeed's Landscape Photography Contest Round 69. I will start by giving an account of this amazing journey that I had to Beacon Hill, an eco-park located at Tublay, Benguet. I am a beach bum from San Juan, La Union known as the surfing capital in the north and this was a welcome deviation. This experience is not mine alone but also for all those individuals who find solace in nature.

From my house in San Juan, La Union we started sojourning towards Beacon Hill. We were excited with my daughter as we traveled on this exploratory drive. It took us approximately one and half hours to get to Baguio City which is popularly known as the “City of Pines.” From there it was less than an hour’s drive away to Tublay, Benguet. The city was slowly fading away as we climbed higher into the mountains – making way for cool green hills that never fail to take my breath away when I see them again.

Beacon Hill is a newly opened eco-park perched on top of a mountain. It's an unusual sight, especially for someone like me who is more accustomed to sandy beaches and the sound of crashing waves. But the moment we set foot in the park, I was captivated. The panoramic view of the gorgeous mountain landscape was simply breathtaking. The park's UK-inspired theme, with its flags and decor, added a unique charm to the place. But it was the location, amidst the serene mountains, that truly stole my heart.

From the park, we could see cars parked below, tiny against the vast landscape. Standing there, overlooking the parking area and the beautiful mountains of Benguet, I felt a sense of peace wash over me. It was a stark contrast to the constant rush of the beach area I come from. The mountains have a way of making you feel small, reminding you of the grandeur of nature and the world beyond our daily lives.

My daughter and I spent the day exploring the park, soaking in the views, and simply enjoying the tranquility that the mountains offer. Each moment was a reminder of why I love nature so much. It was a day well spent, amidst the beauty of the mountains, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I must say that our visit to Beacon Hill was a memorable one, and I am certain it won't be the last.

Until our next adventure, my friends!

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
March 12, 2024, 9:55 a.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos, and videos are my own and were taken by me unless stated otherwise; Please DO NOT copy.)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Very beautiful place

Much love, Sis!❤
!LUV !HUG !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bloghound and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Dear @bloghound, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ninahaskin.
(1/3)

bloghound, ninahaskin sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you so much, Nina ❤️
Xoxoxoxo

You're welcome!❤

Wow, that place is beautiful!!! 😍

All i can say is WOW.

I feel your sentiment, @restlessadvntr
Thank you, my friend!

You are always welcome.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏