Dear Photofeed, it's been a while. Nice to see you again :)

in PhotoFeed3 years ago

Dragon Fly.jpg

Dear Photofeed, it's been a while. The last time we tangoed was back in 2017 and it is good to see the ball is still rolling. I wanted to re-introduce myself. I ran a blog on steemit for a while and when the market crashed and all my steem crumbled to worthlessness I had to abandon the blockchain, I wanted to forget. But alas, recently I discovered Hive, and my old blog still breathing in the background. Well, here I am.

cammobella.jpg

It's been a good first week, still finding my way around the platform and trying to discover which communities are for me. Anyway onto the photographs. The top one is the compound eyes of a Dragon Fly. I captured this in the middle of nowhere in Maharashtra India. I remember the night because it was Champions League final and I was struggling to even load the live text updates, my internet was so bad...

The next image is of Bella. She is one of the two dogs I rescued in India. This photo was taken at Cammo, near Edinburgh where I grew up.

independencegirl.jpg

I am from Scotland and I'm a big supporter of Scottish Independence. I photographed this rally back in 2016 just a few days before Trump won the Election across the Atlantic. It was a miserable day if I remember correctly.

caesara.jpg

This is a 35mm landscape of the Roman ruins at Caesarea, in Israel on the med coast. I love to shoot on film, I will probably post lots of images on the format as this blog progresses. I'd love to hook up with some other Hive users who love celluloid!

Anyway,
Have a nice day.
Cotton.