Back to Paris part 17 : The ventilation network (Lightpainting on Hive)

in PhotoFeed29 days ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

When I visited this quarry with my man @flav_explore in January, I saw that spot and I promised myself not to leave this place without taking a couple of shots here.

This location was bigger than expected and we took a lot of time to explore it. We thought that we saw about a third of the entire place so we definitely have to come back and visit all of it.

This picture is dedicated to Didier, who was Flavien's stepfather. He was a huge fan of underground quarries and was the owner of a couple of ones. He suddently died last week in a paramotor accident 😢

_MG_8499.jpg

181s 16mm f/4 200 ISO

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame. SOOC
No layers /no Photoshop / no editing except minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Gear :
Canon EOS 6D body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS II USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Zomei carbon tripod

January 2024

Small Orange Divider.png

WHAT IS LIGHTPAINTING?

Lightpainting is a photographic technique in which exposures are made by moving a hand-held light source while taking a long exposure photograph, either to illuminate a subject or to shine a point of light directly at the camera, or by moving the camera itself during exposure. Nothing is added or removed in post processing.

Single exposure Light Art Photography
/nolayer /notricks /nophotoshop

Divider 5.png

NOTICE : I AM THE OWNER OF ALL THE PHOTOGRAPHIC WORKS I SHOW ON THIS POST AND I HAVE ALL RIGHTS ON IT. I'M ALSO THE ORIGINAL WRITER OF THE PREVIOUS TEXT. BEFORE REPORTING FALSE ACCUSATIONS OF FRAUD/PLAGIARISM/MILKING/EXPLOITATION OF THE HIVE POOL/WHATEVER, PLEASE SAY IT STRAIGHT TO MY FACE AND GIVE VALID PROOF OF WHAT YOU SAY.

Sort:  

So sorry about Didier and I'm glad you chose to honour him with this dedication. Also hope you get to explore the remaining two-thirds of the quarry.

Greetings, friend.🌺

Thank you so much @jhymi 🙏

I'm sorry about Didier. It's nice that you commemorate him with your art.

Thanks Ralf.