"AI Photography"

in PhotoFeed5 months ago

My First attempt with Artificial Intelligence picture creation!
A first try of Midjourney 6.0 Alpha

Upscale_Print_300dpi.jpg

I created this picture with the help of AI. My aim was to create a photorealistic image that I could hang on my wall. I was inspired by photos from other photographers of the black beaches of Iceland. I wanted the image to be dystopian and extremely moody. What do you think of the result?

Since I only get a resolution of 2024x2024px in Midjourney, I scaled the image up even further with Photoshop and then ordered it on 30x40cm with 300dpi from an online printer. I'm really looking forward to the result and can't wait to see if the quality is good enough to hang the picture on my wall.

But I have to admit that it doesn't even come close to the feeling of happiness I would have had if I had shot and edited the picture myself in Iceland. It's just typing in a prompt that, with a bit of trial and error, actually gives me a photorealistic result with Midjourney 6...

This Picture was made with Midjourney 6.0 Alpha

Edit in Lightroom & Photoshop

photography by
Banner_2.jpg
https://www.instagram.com/ericwetzeldesign/
https://www.facebook.com/ericwetzeldesign/

Sort:  

Congratulations @finkistinger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 98000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 99000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!