My First try in Milky Way Photography

in PhotoFeed10 months ago (edited)

I am on a Holiday in Greece at the Moment and because the weather was very nice the first night I tried to do some Milky Way Photography in the late evening. And I have to admit that I was
pretty surprised for my First results but take a look for yourself.

Z62_7548.JPG

Z62_7546.JPG

IMG_20230618_233030.jpg

IMG_20230618_233016.jpg

Sort:  

!invest_vote !LUV !PIZZA !wine !WITZ !LOLZ !HUGH

!invest_vote !LUV !PIZZA !wine !WITZ !LOLZ !HUGH

What kind of camera do you have to even capture a magnificent picture like this? This is majestic.

Nikon Z6II. But I can tell you the Lens ist more important than the Camera. It is a Nikon 20mm F1.8 Lens.

I have to be properly educated about cameras and lenses to understand all those terms. 😅

!discovery shots



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

!LOLZ
!LUV
!PIZZA

Breaking news: a pygmy shaman is being pursued by the authorities
That's right be on the lookout for a small medium at large.

Credit: reddit
@florian-glechner, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @eii

(1/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
eii tipped florian-glechner
@indextrader24(2/5) tipped @florian-glechner
janasilver tipped florian-glechner

@janasilver denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@janasilver thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@indextrader24 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@indextrader24 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Great shot! I have already made some attempts to photograph the milky way. It is not easy due to the increasing light pollution.

Yes you need to find a DARK spot.