Some Milky Way Shots from Greece and Austria this year

in PhotoFeed6 months ago

This year is the first year that I have a full frame Camera and a good 20mm lens with an open aperture of 1.8, thats why I was able to take some milky way pictures this year in summer, and I am definitely going to repeat this next year but I need to find more suitable spots for this kind of photography. Since there is a lot of light pollution here in Austria and only very few spots qualify for taking pictures of the milky way. I took my camera with me to Greece and there I was also able to take some pictures of our home galaxy.

It is an interesting kind of photography and finding a nice foreground was pretty difficult for me this summer. For next year I plan to do some more pictures of the milky way but I will need to search for suitable spots and maybe chapels like this one in the 2nd picture here.

Z62_8998.JPG
Milkyway at the Star Park in Upper Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time15 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time10:46 pm
ISO3200

Z62_8974_3.jpg
Chapell with Milkyway at the Starpark in Upper Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time25 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time11:02 pm
ISO5000

Z62_8995.JPG
Starpark Atterseee / Traunsee in Upper Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time30 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time11:24 pm
ISO2000

Z62_7515.jpg
Milkyway in Greece. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time15 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time10:10 pm
ISO3200

Z62_7722.jpg
Milkyway at the sea in Greece. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time15 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time10:11 pm
ISO3200

Z62_7726.jpg
Milkyway at the sea in Greece. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time15 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time10:11 pm
ISO3200

Z62_9205_Milchstraße_Almsee_Spiegelung.jpg
Milkyway in Upper Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time15 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time10:46 pm
ISO3200

Z62_1945.jpg
Milkyway in Upper Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedNikor 20mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time15 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length20 mm
Time10:46 pm
ISO3200
Sort:  

This camera is so sharp. I am pretty sure it will be very expensive. I love all the shots though

Thank you, not the cheapest camera but I think it has a moderate price for the quality. (1600€)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @florian-glechner, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow! This is amazing! 👏 Incredible! How amazing is this! I especially liked the first photo, where there is a tree, and against the backdrop of the mountains. Thanks for the pictures my friend👍

I am so impressed with your images of the Milky Way. I can’t even get a clear photo of the moon. Lol

Thank you, it is just a matter of trying.

Nice one with the church

Thanks, unfortunately there are only very few spots that allow this.