Bokeh > Zoom with the Fiber optic brush.

in PhotoFeed2 years ago

Focus they say!

When looking at a new lens we often tend to look for the sharpest and clearest image ever. That's what I did too when I chose my Sigma 100mm F2.8 Macro. Only rarely do we choose a lens to be the amount and shape of bokeh or lens blades. That's what we do when you have already a lineup of lenses.

aperture

bokeh

Wenn wir uns ein neues Objektiv ansehen, neigen wir oft dazu, nach dem schärfsten und klarsten Bild aller Zeiten zu suchen. Das habe ich auch getan, als ich mich für mein Sigma 100mm F2.8 Macro entschieden hatte. Nur selten wählen wir ein Objektiv, nach der Menge und Form des Bokeh oder Anzahl oder Linsenlamellen. Das machen wir, wenn Sie bereits eine Reihe von Objektiven haben.

What were the settings?

What you see is a featured Light Painting is a single 3.7-second exposure time photograph. The camera was always set to ISO 100 and the Canon 70-200mm F2.9 Lens to F18.

Was Ihr oben als Bokeh > Zoom pull Light Painting seht ist eine einzel Belichtung mit 3.7s Belichtungszeit. Die Kamera war auf ISO 100 und das Canon 70-200mm F2.9 Objektiv auf F18.

The Setup

Well, can't be that difficult right? So here you see what I did. Not rocket science, just put fiber optic brush on a cushion on the table and the camera on the Manfrotto tripod in front of it.

So schwer kann das doch nicht sein, oder? Hier seht Ihr also, wie mein Aufbau war. Kein Hexenwerk, einfach Glasfaserpinsel auf ein Kissen auf den Tisch legen und die Kamera auf das Manfrotto-Stativ davor.

Here you see me still playing around with the settings to find the optimum settings for what was in my mind.

Hier sehen Sie, wie ich immer noch mit den Einstellungen herumspiele, um die optimalen Einstellungen für das zu finden, was ich mir vorgestellt habe.

The moment I had some cool bokeh effects I was about to introduce the zoom. That was not as straightforward as hoped and expected but after a few rounds I got what I wanted and needed to get.

In dem Moment, als ich ein paar coole Bokeh-Effekte hatte, wollte ich den Zoom einführen. Das war nicht so einfach wie erhofft und erwartet, aber nach ein paar Runden bekam ich, was ich wollte und brauchte.


Source
Here you see an example of an aperture mechanism of Canon 50mm f/1.8 II lens, with five blades. You'll find that shape in the bokeh of the images again.

The shape of the bokeh is determined by the shape of the hole that is created by the aperture blades when closing or opening. It is often not really a circular shape so you will see different bubble shapes.

Die Form des Bokehs wird durch die Form des Lochs bestimmt, welches durch die Blendenlamellen beim Schließen oder Öffnen entsteht. Es ist oft nicht wirklich eine kreisförmige Form, so dass Sie verschiedene Blasenformen sehen werden.

Beam me up Scotti

In the last part to get the effects you see in the images I had to move the Zoom. For that, I checked the final size of the Bokeh cloud in my life view and zoomed out from that. This way I got my "Expanding Galaxies" impression.

Im letzten Teil musste ich den Zoom bewegen, um die Beam-Effekte zu bekommen. Dafür habe ich die endgültige Größe der Bokehwolke in meiner Life-View eingestellt und dann von da herausgezoomt. So bekam ich meinen "Expanding Galaxies"-Eindruck.

2022_01_gh_divider_light.png

This technique is nothing new or freshly invented by me. Light Painting friends have used this quite a lot. Yet I never really got around playing with that. It's been long on my list and well that's my start.

One example you find here is created by @lichtkunstfoto aka Svenschondenschon. I really loved that image and since then I was always out foto find time and muse to find my way to this technique.

Diese Technik ist nichts Neues oder frisch von mir erfunden. Light Painting-Freunde haben dies ziemlich oft verwendet. Allerdings bin ich nie wirklich drum herum gekommen, damit zu spielen. Lange auf meiner Liste und nun, aber endlich mal. Ein Beispiel, hier, stammt von @lichtkunstfoto alias Svenschondenschon. Ich fand dieses Bild sofort sehr cool und seitdem wollte ich das mal probieren.


Source

I hope you found these images inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.

If you think this is Spam, why did you read this far and why the fuck bother! Move on from your self-righteous mind state and bury yourself. Don't bother about what others may find interesting. Just stay in your bubble and ...

All there is left to say is Cheer Up!

2022_01_gh_divider_light.png

Gunnar Heilmann Photography

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
My NFT's on Rarible
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

divider_lp_1.png

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
Delegate 1000HivePower, [1000HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

If you feel like light painting could be interesting for you, feel free to check out this crazy bunch at LightPainters on Hive: @lichtkunstfoto, @stepko, @ryuslightworks, @marlasinger666, @lightandlense, @fastchrisuk @fadetoblack, @maxpateau, @lightstabeu, @yo-hoho, @oddballgraphics, @lacelight, @martbarras, @candelart & @rod.evans.visual
I am super happy that more and more find their way here into the hive.

Thank you so much!
divider_lp_1.png

Sort:  

Was lange gärt wird endlich gut. 😏 Mein Bild ist von 2016, wenn ich mich nicht irre.

Aber umso cooler sind Deine Ergebnisse.

Na mal sehen was da noch bei rumkommt ... Küchentisch steht ja immer da 😎

Schöner Beitrag Gunnar. Bokeh, das Salz in der Suppe 😎

DAAAAANKESEHR. 😎

Traveling though space...
I have to get one of those fiber brushes. Amazing effect!

Fun Tool for photography i promise 😎

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!