Evening Light - Part 1

in PhotoFeed14 days ago

Last week I went for a walk at lunchtime with a camera in hand and it was excellent, it broke up my day of working from home, it gave me some purpose and there were some nice shots that I took.

I decided to do that again this Monday, only for the day to conspire against me, people wanted meetings, they had stupid questions to ask me, I had to write documents explaining things I've explained before. The chance to get outside slipped from Lunch to 2pm to 4pm to finally about 5.15pm

But all the better that gives you golden hour, a small 15 minute window when the sun is setting in the West, and I have to find some shots in the three of four streets near my house.

Evening Light 1 (1 of 1).jpg
The car dealership turned into a car park and Japanese Cafe, or at least the top of it

Evening Light 2 (1 of 1).jpg
That Western light reflecting off the brick of the warehouses, some actual warehouses, some converted into homes with palms on the roof

Evening Light 3 (1 of 1).jpg
Not sure if they are talking about my Camera in use.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!