Final Photo Dump - Kakadu National Park - Australia

in PhotoFeed2 years ago

I've written a far amount about my trip to Kakadu National Park which is about 2.5 hours drive outside of Darwin at the northernmost part of Australia, but here we have the photos that did fit nicely into any of those posts, the places were I only took one photo, not enough to make a full story, but the beauty is still there and they should still be seen

Billabong (1 of 1).jpg

I don't even remember the name of this billabong, except to say it was about 30 minutes south of Cooinda Lodge

Mamakula Wetlands (1 of 1).jpg

The Mamakula wetlands, a vast open space full of birds, but I was more interested in these Lillypads, there was something captivating about them.

Some Stork thingy (1 of 1).jpg

Although I was impressed enough with this stork

And more plants

wetlands (1 of 1).jpg

Nourlangie (1 of 1).jpg

Escarpment country, specifically this is Nourlangie rock

rock (1 of 1).jpg

This is close by to Nourlangie, It's not important enough to get a name, but it is stunning none the less

waterholr (1 of 1).jpg

Here is the full vista, the rock above is on the far left - this was very early in our journey, the first morning, I was instantly blown away with the beauty of Kakadu

Yellow River 9 (1 of 1).jpg

Finally I think this was from our cruise on Yellow river, there is something about the flight of birds, the beauty of it, helped of course by the warm orange light

Sort:  

!LUV Kakudu, It's been a long time since I was there, I will have to check out your other posts

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!