You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Contest #166 Blue - my entry "The Blue Stage Horizon"

in PhotoFeedlast year (edited)

Hello.

Your verification submission has been rejected because no valid verification on Linkedin has been found.
We would need to receive a link to valid verification via a well-established social media account.

Thank you

Sort:  

You are joking ;) What is well established? In case you missed it - LinkedIn is owned by Microsoft and is overall a "little" bit better established than Hive. So please let me share your wisdom. Maybe you can provide me a link with a description what suits for verification.

image.png

"well-established" meant a well-established social media account. The account was not created recently for the only purpose to verify Hive.
We checked again and we still can't find the verification in your LinkedIn profile.

I think you are looking for a verification badge on any social media site. You do not verify the authenticity of a person yourself. So I need to get another social media presence verified first to verify my presence here. Am I correct?

We normally ask to add the word "Hive" in the profile or a link to Hive.
That's enough to verify it.
This can be later removed once we spot it.
Thanks

Ah ok - for example I have the Twitter Badge on Hive - I linked my Twitter Account > @ michael_koller_ < with Hive Posh if that's enough.

Thank you very much!

Hi I saw the "Verified Profile" Badge in the Hivebuzz Badges - Personal Badges - Site - is this available for me - do I have to take further steps?
image.png