Ghost Fox

in PhotoFeed3 years ago

I was going to put this up for Halloween, but it’s been a crazy busy few weeks. So better late than never. I set up my tripod in the snowbank next to the Athabasca river to do a stormy 8 second slow exposure to smooth out the river and try and pick up a reflection. The ghost of Mr Fox then ran in to photobomb the shot, stood perfectly still for about 4 seconds a few feet away from me, then ran off quickly without leaving a trace. As he only got half the exposure you can see right though him if you zoom in. Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada.

GhostFox.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Of course now I have to wonder if it intentionally photobomed knowing full well what it was doing or the standard human egocentric thing of wondering if it was just prancing along its merry way and was startled suddenly coming across you XD

Either way it made for a great looking shot :)

I think he was startled and then inquisitive. After he moved he grabbed my lens cap and ran off with it.

Ahh that's too cute XD

Probably worked out pretty quick that it wasn't tasty.

That is a fantastic lucky shot. Right time right place, and right equipment. Congratulations on that image.

This is awesome. It is interesting to hear how it happened also.

Thanks; appreciate you taking the time to comment on it.

Hi @intrepidphotos, when I first saw this, I thought it is the title of a novel or short story with a great photo cover. An awesome accidental shot I must say, cheers, ainie

Thanks. It would make a good cover for a murder mystery novel.

Yes or even a movie, cheers, ainie

wow that is quite amazing that it looked right at the camera too. Cool shot!

Yes it was transfixed for about 4 seconds then ran as fast as it could.