PhotoFeed Contest - Portrait Photography Round 25: My Self-Timed Portrait

in PhotoFeedlast year (edited)
Authored by @iTravelRox

Hi Photographers! This is my first time joining the PhotoFeed Contest for the category of Portrait Photography. Here is my self-portrait.

Back in my hometown, I went to my aunt's house to take photos of myself for portfolio reasons. Since my aunt has a bigger and more beautiful house, I went to the second floor and found this sofa covered with a white cloth.

Photos were taken using a Nikon D5100 with an 18-55 mm lens. I put the camera on a glass table and took advantage of the reflection. Too bad, it was my legs that have a reflection, I looked like a 4-legged alien. Haha!

rx01.jpg

All photos were against the light because of the window. The photos were all underexposed. Fortunately, I took both RAW and JPG files. It was easy to manipulate the photos on Adobe Lightroom.

rx02.jpg

I decided to turn the photo into a sepia tone. The sepia tone made it soft and feminine.

rx03.jpg

This is also a test on how to pose on a sofa. If I show this as a portfolio to my Facebook friends, I should teach them how to pose as well.

rx04.jpg

Photos were taken back in August 2013. LOL, so 10 years ago.

Because of the first photo above, I got some friends who liked these photos. My friends are my potential customers back then when I started my photography business.

Join this Photofeed Contest for portrait photography - here.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

Sort:  

Congratulations @itravelrox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal

THanks, @hivebuzz!

All good @itravelrox! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

That a great first try! 👍

Thank you very much. :D